Bigga Ford wrenk and outta ordah!

• Bigga Ford wrenk and outta ordah!

"Everybody says the force is corrupt, but it is the society that has corrupted the persons in the force who have accepted bribes and so forth. We need a partnership," Ford pleaded.

he's right!

mi nuh offer nor tek bribe!

well, size (bribe) does matter!

so what?

I guess is society wi fi blame fi dis tuh!

Daley is accused of collecting $65,000 in extortion money from the complainant between May 2007 and July 2008.
          He was held during a sting operation on Arnold Road, Kingston, on July 31 last year, collecting $15,000 in marked $1,000 notes from businessman Tafari Clarke.
          Several audio recordings were played in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court. One of them allegedly involved a meeting between Daley and Clarke at a bar in Spanish Town, St Catherine. Clarke was allegedly heard telling Daley that a man called Terry had been harassing him, and Daley allegedly said, "A mi run Spanish Town, 'im will get gunshot."
          In one of the recordings, Daley and Clarke were seen in a meeting at the waterfront, downtown Kingston. Clarke was allegedly heard telling Daley that he only had $15,000 and he would have to owe him $5,000. Daley's face was seen on the video and Daley allegedly said, "You short me this month." The Crown is alleging that it was after the meeting on the waterfront that Daley was held in the sting operation on Arnold Road.

yup! how yuh gwine to have corruption of the force just so so suh? dem a corrupt themselves?

those who should have known better encouraged it by silence or looking the other way, THOSE chickens have come home to roost and are well roosted!

You don't think society should do their part?

"Clarke was allegedly heard telling Daley that a man called Terry had been harassing him, and Daley allegedly said, "A mi run Spanish Town, 'im will get gunshot."
                In one of the recordings, Daley and Clarke were seen in a meeting at the waterfront, downtown Kingston. Clarke was allegedly heard telling Daley that he only had $15,000 and he would have to owe him $5,000. Daley's face was seen on the video and Daley allegedly said, "You short me this month." "

When I heard this read on NNN yesterday I had to laugh. Would love to see how his attorney get him out of this one.

Certainly! As does the JFJ. But as soon as the JFJ open dem mouth, di Minister of National Security and di murderous cop dem get chupid!

Easy! The defence has already pointed out that Clarke is a deportee with all sort of criminal past. The video should be more convincing than his past, but yuh know how dese tings go.

By di way, did you ansa mi question bout di interest rates?

Easy! The defence has already pointed out that Clarke is a deportee with all sort of criminal past. The video should be more convincing than his past, but yuh know how dese tings go.

By di way, did you ansa mi question bout di interest rates?
                      I heard the tactic being used, but I found it amusing. Better they did use the Shaggy strategy .."It wasn't me!"

I asked you what was the point you were making. I didn't see the relevance as Shaw is on record asking the BOJ Gov to reduce the interest rates. So until you clarify the relevance, I won't be able to answer you properly.

You need fi see what Bungles take say when a man say him a go collect him money and when the man a pay the bribe short.

You really think the partnership can work when one man have the law pon him side and a M16?

I was in the supermarket this morning and a woman officer was joking saying I was going to pay for her, my response was "I couldn't say no cause you have he law and a big gun".

sorry mi never read this, a dis mi tell Gamma fi read.

"Everybody says the force is corrupt, but it is the society that has corrupted the persons in the force who have accepted bribes and so forth. We need a partnership," Ford pleaded.
                            He is right. The power brokers the rich and the powefull which include the politicians can shut down the corrupt cops.

If parliamenyt wants , it could spend the money required to import thousands of police officers from outside of the country for a year, disband the JCF, weed out the corrupt cops and start from scratch with honest cops.

Yuh going to pay these imported cops the same salary?