Orrette & Portia: Ten Questions

• Orrette & Portia: Ten Questions

1. Did the JLP or PNP (central party) and/or candidates representing the party receive donations from OLINT, Cash Plus or any other alternative investment scheme?

2. If so, in what amounts were these donations (cash, negotiable instruments or in kind) and to whom were they directed? Were these donations significant in funding the general election campaign of your party? How significant?

3. Are you aware of David Smith of OLINT and the investigations being conducted regarding his investment activities in the USA, the Turks & Caicos and perhaps other jurisdictions?

4. Are you aware of the allegations connecting his investments with criminal activity?

5. Do you think it appropriate for your party and Jamaica's political destiny to be associated with or significantly influenced by the proceeds of crime... if this is established with reference to OLINT?

6. Are you prepared to give restitution of the moneys received from OLINT on behalf of your party and renounce or apologize for the indiscretion?

7. Have you personally had any contact with Smith?

8. Mr Golding did you meet with Smith in May 2009 or at any time within the past 2 years? How about you Mrs Simpson-Miller... have you met with Smith? Did anyone representing you also meet Smith?

9. If any such meetings took place what were the objectives? What were the outcomes?

10. Are you prepared to address the nation and the tens of thousands of depositors who lost money... in some cases their life savings...regarding the nature of your and your party's association with David Smith/OLINT and other so called alternative investment schemes?

You should send this to the Gleaner and Observer and the Forum should run a pool as to which one of them if any will print it first.

the big money is who woulda ansa second!!

LOL that's right. Our media people are something else.

LOL !!

Focus on the game.. not a player..

Poor David Smith..

LOL !

LOL !!

Focus on the game.. not a player..

Poor David Smith..

LOL !
            easy spinductah!! big up yuself!!!
            Last edited by Don1; July 11, 2009, 03:09 PM.

The problem is when you have organizations like Cash Plus and Olint sponsoring the NPL and Jazz and Blues festival, They have "legitimate" cover in holding and the have become top companies in the island you know our system is corrupted. The fact is with an effective FSC it would have been easy to stop these companies from getting that big.

Which political party would have refuse money from these companies when they were not in any problem with the law at the time?

Must the political party look at the balance book before they get donation?

Didn't Golding address the investors already and say the government nah give them nothing back?

Assasin;174873]The problem is when you have organizations like Cash Plus and Olint sponsoring the NPL and Jazz and Blues festival, They have "legitimate" cover in holding and the have become top companies in the island you know our system is corrupted. The fact is with an effective FSC it would have been easy to stop these companies from getting that big.
                Agreed.

Which political party would have refuse money from these companies when they were not in any problem with the law at the time?

Must the political party look at the balance book before they get donation?
                The point is what they do AFTER it is determined (if it is) that they received the proceeds of an ongoing criminal enterprise... not what they did BEFORE this is known.
                If OLINT etc is established to be fraudulent... the parties should give the money back to those who were defrauded.

Didn't Golding address the investors already and say the government nah give them nothing back?
                I'm not concerned with what Golding says... natural justice demands restitution of defrauded funds.

Also political parties, the stewards of our democracy, must be held to higher standard than the NPL or Jazz & Blues Festival... worthy as those organizations may be.

The problem for Golding (and perhaps Jamaica) arises if it is established that he has been meeting with Smith ... as late as May... that would be extremely irregular and concerning.

That would not pass the smell test.

If they have meeting as late as May thing I doubt. This guy need to put some real evidence. I doubt Golding is that dumb.

let's see what comes out. yes Golding would have to be pretty dumb... but politicians often are.

So who gwine give back Madoff investors back dem Money ???

Political Parties are the Stewards of our democracy ???

LOL !! WHOEE !

"We always believe we are best for Jamaica, so ANYTHING that will cause us to be in power is therefore best for Jamaica.."

Dem deh yuh ah talk bout ?

keep your fingers crossed...

or do a simple search..

Gwaan underestimate Bruce Golding.. yuh stay deh tink him a fool...

LOL !

So who gwine give back Madoff investors back dem Money ???

Political Parties are the Stewards of our democracy ???

LOL !! WHOEE !

"We always believe we are best for Jamaica, so ANYTHING that will cause us to be in power is therefore best for Jamaica.."

Dem deh yuh ah talk bout ?
                          Such a silly, uninformed child. The process of restitution in the Madoff case is ongoing... yuh neva kno dat? Some investors have already recovered funds.

Of course that's what the parties are ... stewards of our democracy......who peeple vote fah? Police ar judge?
                          Dem vote fi party an MP ... nuh tru yute?

Oh sarry... is ongly di JLP is a steward of democracy... mi figget.

Di odda one jus mek up numba.. nuh tru?

keep your fingers crossed...

or do a simple search..

Gwaan underestimate Bruce Golding.. yuh stay deh tink him a fool...

LOL !
                            Whey mi mus do a "simple search" fa? Orrette schedule? But dat nah guh publish.

Nuh yuh ave di lines to di tician dem yute man?... leggo di news nuh?

What did Orrette know and when did he know it??

Did he meet with David Smith in May as alleged.. and was any "consideration" involved?

I certainly hope this is not the case.
                            Last edited by Don1; July 11, 2009, 11:25 PM.

Eediat.. Election dun long time.. goat eat and digest long time.. nuh dat money yuh ah try get back ?

Is muss dig yuh ah guh dig inna di sewar fi get it back..

Might as well bring in di Jazz and Blues Festival ownah dem and demand money from dem...

LOL !! WHOEE !!

Madoff recovery team look like dem could use yuh.. yuh ah guh gaddah up all di hooker and hotel Manager and Spa Manager and Casino Ownah wheh did entertain Madoff and demand di money back...

LOL !!!!