• Black Kids Banned From Philly Pool

http://www.nbcphiladelphia.com/news/...omplexion.html

As long as dem allow di brown ones, everyting criss!

Every so often there is a report of racism that gives us a reality check. American racism is sumtin else. There are people who will vote for black leaders, buy music produced by black singers, cheer black athletes in the NFL & MLB, but deep down they are bigots.

...and even white people do that sometimes!

Who yuh a trhow word fah?

when they interviewed the likkle 12 year old boy and he was telling how he felt it was heart wrenching...

dem seh dat di guy in charge said they were turned away because they "changed the complexion of the club"...the MF actually said that!!!!!

so now when, inna dis day and age, they can take that position in such a way....what about the more subtle stuff that exists? the one that they can play off.....while living in the states on DOZENS of occasions i experienced it .......... it is the most demeaning thing and then the bigots look at you like "i know you know what's going on, but you can't prove it"!

i could tell you some stories about being threatened "a body can get lost in them there everglades" to being punched in a crowd to being bypassed in the line at a deli in publix ..... they call out numbers but he skipped me and went to the next person (without calling a number) because he "thought i was being helped"....

well, some of us, like HL, have never experienced racism of any sort. the problem must be people like you who carry yourself in the victim manner. You go looking for racism when there really isn't any.

poor yuh!

and me!

This one don't even look like it was deep either! And to your point, the club president is a big Obama supporter too.

did you ever see the movie..."attack at west point"? remember the "progressive" defence lawyer? i know that personality type...they are out there.

sorry...assault at west point

No don't think I ever saw that movie

with samuel l jackeson and sam waterson or waterman ...watersomethingorother...decent movie with some strong social and political overtones

well, some of us, like HL, have never experienced racism of any sort. the problem must be people like you who carry yourself in the victim manner. You go looking for racism when there really isn't any.

poor yuh!

and me!
                            Wh a dem call dem people again? "House" sumting mi cyaan remeber

The question is; What now?

In the good ole USA racism is alive and well!