Your Fav Michael Jackson Recordings?

Also from all reports he was a perfectionist when it came to his music. No matter how long it takes, it haffe do right! The record labels neva too like that.

perfectionalist as a performer too. He had a flair for the dramatic and he gave you a show for your money. That's why I can't see myself spending my hard earned money to go watch most of today's artiste. 99% of the time you can't hear their voices properly over the mike; they don't sing out their songs; and they don't sound the same live as their recordings; plus most of them now lip-sync.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We are just blessed to be alive to witness greatness during our lifetime.
        Can't imagine anyone close in a 100 years!

Which reminds me when I used to live in the US many decades ago, there was actually some discussion among some people as to which group is better, The Jackson Five or The Osmonds. Yes, sounds crazy now, huh. I thought it was crazy then too!

Yesterday even on Fox 5, the reporter said "SELF-ACCLAIMED" King of Pop. I said to myself, are these guys for real?
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The who??? Never heard of them. LOL

Seriously though I only know 2 reasonably decent Osmonds songs, "One bad Apple" and "Love me for A Reason". They were average talent. That was a blatant black/white thing.

maybe he said it, i just don't recall seeing, hearing or reading about him making such a claim.

Look at list. Amazon Best sellers as of today

http://www.amazon.com/gp/bestsellers/music/ref=sv_m_3

The who??? Never heard of them. LOL

Seriously though I only know 2 reasonably decent Osmonds songs, "One bad Apple" and "Love me for A Reason". They were average talent. That was a blatant black/white thing.
                  Even The Who were better than the Osmonds, come to think of it!

Yes, straight black/white thing!

can't even begin to say which is my favorite michael jackson song... too many... i suppose it depends on my mood...

billie jean... da song deh always nice...
                    with a childs heart
                    i'll be there
                    ben
                    cant stop loving you
                    you are not alone
                    the way you make me feel
                    one more chance
                    wanna be starting something

cho, dis is too much work... tuh much favorites...

i really regret not having the opportunity to see michael jackson live in concert...

he will forever be the greatest artist entertainer... no one comes remotely close...

Anything post "off the wall" is bubblegum.

Gimme the J-5 stuff and Off the wall funk any day.

Happy, Ben, Dont stop till you get enuff, Oh Baby give me one more chance (ABC), I'll be there, dem kinda shots.

Heal the wirl and Human Nature were OK too.

Long haired lover from Liverpool too...

Baddaz wrote

cho, dis is too much work... tuh much favorites... Exactly the sentiment here

i really regret not having the opportunity to see michael jackson live in concert...

he will forever be the greatest artist entertainer... no one comes remotely close...

================================================== ==

Michael was a complete package - the music, choreography, the clothes, the marketing etc. I'm just seeing him moonwalk now. MJ is a BRAND!

That was the best! A lot of people feel that way, yet Thriller was so big. I think his pre-Thriller years were the best, but is not like post-Thriller was not thrilling too!

Great Christmas Album!

Also, my favourite Christmas album growing up was the Jackson 5 album! I bought it again on CD a few years ago.
                                That’s one great Christmas album that will always sell, even many years from now!

I bought this album when I was a youngster sometime back in the 1970s, and like you, I bought the CD several years ago. I love all the songs on this Christmas album, but my favorites are “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” and “Christmas Won’t Be The Same This Year.”