PM: Stimulus package to help region

We ah borrow money fi give unno $1.5B in aid every year.

A wha the baxide yuh think dis is? Yuh tink seh mi nuh understand the annancy business here?

Nah man, we unequally yoked. Time fi dissolve this fake union!

Perfidious Albion!

There is a time and place for political rivalry. On this one, we must all stand as one to defend Jamaica's interest.

Don1 has a valid point, we lack the cohesion needed to secure our interests against all enemies farrin and domestic.

Fi a likkle popularity, PJ sell we out to Caricom as streggeh and all well think Jakans, PNP, JLP and no P must unite on this to set the situation right and secure OUR interests.

We are subsidizing Caricom with borrowed money and dem RICHER DAN WE!!! Wake up Jamaica!!!! Jamaica FIRST...no aplogies.

We ah borrow money fi give unno $1.5B in aid every year.

A wha the baxide yuh think dis is? Yuh tink seh mi nuh understand the annancy business here?

Nah man, we unequally yoked. Time fi dissolve this fake union!

Perfidious Albion!
        "in aid" or "trade"?

Why is the word "blame" being used here? who blame Trinidad fi anyting? the point is the trade imbalance is totally out of line; not saying it's T&T's fault but Trini cyaan jus continue to tek with no give... the oil & gas gives T&T manufacturers a competitive advantage that is hard for other non-energy producing countries to compete with, primarily because the energy subsidies they(T&T) enjoy.

I could very well be wrong about this but it is probably because of the CARICOM ties why unnuh not before the WTO.

An don't feel seh is only T&T JA could trade with...JA gives you the business...South America right next door so stay deh!
          Last edited by Peter R; June 27, 2009, 08:55 PM.

Not trade when we sell $66m and import $1,7b...dat seems like aid to me!

Caricom imports are tax free, so Govt revenue tek a hit.

Plus if the Trini were smart, they would realize that the relationship is not symbiotic. Any parasite that sucks the host dry dies in the end too. This imbalance cant last too much longer without a serious consequence....so tell me why people think TnT is smart again?

this wouldn't happen if Samuda never call them out.

Them realise now that they could lose one of their biggest markets.
                ow huch time yuh ah talk bout Samuda in di same thread.... once not enuff?

ah well you can't deny that him call them out. You nuh have fi like it, we have had many chances before and make them take advantage

I support calling them out as you put it. What is puzzling is your reference to Samuda twice in the same thread as if you are transfixed by the guy.

The issue is much bigger than this or that politician.... whether you like them or not.

It is but we have been pussyfooting around too long.

The only other person I have seen who have the balls to address the issue is Claude Clarke.

I know you don't like the fact of certain laborites been given credit for their stance but hush. No issue is bigger than one man, changes start with one person.

Don1 must have been absent during the reign of the Gods... Comrade dem invent politician deification.. Michael Manley is their Zeus...

LOL !

Poor Don1.. his timing is off.. about 18 years off..

Maybe is a good ting.. Reggaeboyz server woulda crash if him did discover it prior tuh 2007...

LOL !! WHOEE !!

It is but we have been pussyfooting around too long.

The only other person I have seen who have the balls to address the issue is Claude Clarke.

I know you don't like the fact of certain laborites been given credit for their stance but hush. No issue is bigger than one man, changes start with one person.
                          what I don't like is hero worship of any politician... no matter what stripe. your unnecessarily frequent references to Samuda smacks of adulation.

Not good for an up and coming political analyst.

Don1 must have been absent during the reign of the Gods... Comrade dem invent politician deification.. Michael Manley is their Zeus...

LOL !

Poor Don1.. his timing is off.. about 18 years off..

Maybe is a good ting.. Reggaeboyz server woulda crash if him did discover it prior tuh 2007...

LOL !! WHOEE !!
                            There we go again... the last 18 years. LOL!!

Not bad actually.. it could be worse, he could be naming him after prophets from the Bible...

Your campaign would appear more genuine if it bore any semblance of perspective..

You are a tad late for 'The Cult of Personality arguments'... maybe you were too busy setting up your Telecoms empire...wheel and come again..

Not bad actually.. it could be worse, he could be naming him after prophets from the Bible...

Your campaign would appear more genuine if it bore any semblance of perspective..

You are a tad late for 'The Cult of Personality arguments'... maybe you were too busy setting up your Telecoms empire...wheel and come again..
                                yes ... entirely too busy creating a trough of my own making... and not consuming at the expense of taxpayers or genuflecting to inadequate politicians.