RE: Seinfeld fans did any of you see Kramer's racist outburst?
No worries breds....I thinkon whether MichaelRichards isa racist at heartreasonable people can disagree.What can't be disgreed on is what he said was racist. Itdefinitely was. Now he will pay the cost for his actions.
As for the "fork up your ass" comments I have heard worse things directed to another black person on rap songs and I think most of us would agree that the people saying the lyrics are not racists.Now if it was TrentLott who said this or Strom Thurmondit would be one thing but when it is someone who has never ever shown to be a racist until one angry tirade athecklers at a comedy club Iam willing to give them the benifit of the doubt. In saying that however I understand whysomeone else might not be willing to. Reasonable people can see it both ways on this one I feel. - T.K.
Rudi (11/21/2006)Not trying to be holier than thou bredrin. Sorry if it came accross that way I just dont get the confusion. Ben thinks it warrants investigation as to kramers's thinking. I am sure if someone joked about the murder of homosexuals he would require further investigation to determine if that person was anti-gay. Same way I can see some comic joking about the holocost and I am sure the jury would be out as to his anti-semitism. However " fifty years ago you people would be upside down with afork up your ass" and we are not sure.
As for the "fork up your ass" comments I have heard worse things directed to another black person on rap songs and I think most of us would agree that the people saying the lyrics are not racists.Now if it was TrentLott who said this or Strom Thurmondit would be one thing but when it is someone who has never ever shown to be a racist until one angry tirade athecklers at a comedy club Iam willing to give them the benifit of the doubt. In saying that however I understand whysomeone else might not be willing to. Reasonable people can see it both ways on this one I feel. - T.K.