Why the PNP continue to embarrass themselves

Agreed!

However, they should have settled this up front and have 1 day for all the by-elections. Cheaper and less disruptive.

I have a joke for you. Go talk to the likes of Pearnel, Portia, Bobby, Karl, etc and ask them what their profession is. They will in all likelyhood say politician.

Really now, is "politician" really a PROFESSION? I think that is the crux of the problem...they really think it is and that this is somehow VALUABLE to society. Sane societies should view politics as a mid-carrer break to offer service for the collective good. Mony of our have never "worked" anywhere else!

And then I hear the JLP saying the PNP should save themselves further embarrassment and drop the remaining cases! Instead, the two parties should come to some bipartisan agreement.

HUH!?!? That is dumber than spending the money!

I agree with you 100%! The London Games cannot do without Bolt and the rest of the Jamaican athletes. If this don't force the Brits to change their visa requirements for Jamaicans, nothing will!

And then I hear the JLP saying the PNP should save themselves further embarrassment and drop the remaining cases! Instead, the two parties should come to some bipartisan agreement.

HUH!?!? That is dumber than spending the money!
          Wait .. suh yuh know what the outcome of any agreement would have been? Fi a country whey nuh have nuh money unuh nuh mind wasting it on useless bi-elections. Then later on unuh complain.

I agree..

Spend the money to ratify what the PEOPLE dem ahready decide.. the PNP party is in for a long deserved stay in the wilderness

The more that gets drummed in the better for everyone..