Wha?!!!! The racist or jesters dem a get more

michelle obama has done nothing to even court such a depiction therefore it would be an extreme and radical departure from the way she carries herself, sadly the same cannot be said for portia...through no-one's fault but her own.

portia is the leader of the opposition and a former prime minister BUT shi has publicly displayed some skettlish behaviour.
      dat might be true but de newspaper nuh affi disrespect har inna dem way deh wid those depiction... dem nuh affi tek it tuh doze depths...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        this is interesting... lazie... i bring forth islandman's question again ...

i would like a serious reply... no side stepping or fox trotting roun ere...
        Last I checked I responded to I-Man. Portia's utterances led to those cartoons ... yuh ever see Michele a act in such a manner?

she carries herself with FAR more dignity that portia....that is fact!therefore any such cartoon would have nothing to do with her...portia is the leader of the opposition and a former prime minister BUT shi has publicly displayed some skettlish behaviour.
          Sorry ... Baddaz ... I think Gamma's post will answer yuh question.

So just to be clear, you think the cartoon is OK?

And yes I would agree that Portia sometimes come off like she is in a tracing match at the corner store, but they could have illustrated that without going so far.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              dat might be true but de newspaper nuh affi disrespect har inna dem way deh wid those depiction... dem nuh affi tek it tuh doze depths...
              Disrespect? Y'all going overboard with this now!

Yes, disrespect.

i think it is unfortunate, but she brought it on herself and gave them the licence to do so.

so he is well within his rights to depcit her as he did.

So just to be clear, you think the cartoon is OK?

And yes I would agree that Portia sometimes come off like she is in a tracing match at the corner store, but they could have illustrated that without going so far.
                    What is wrong with the cartoon? Portia was the one who instead of conceeding promised to be their worst nightmare. Whats the fuss about? Going so far as in how? Yuh over reaching I-Man.

i-man...quick question for clarity ...if she was wearing a dress you would have been fine with it?

Yes, disrespect.
                        Madness I-Man ... I think there are other cartoons that you could have attempted to use to prop up yuh feeble position and even those wasn't prejudice, racist or based on the latest word thown in to the mix .. disrespectful.

Let me break it down for you Islandman. Michelle Obama is NOT a public official. Just because someone participates in a campaign, that person does not suddenly become a public official.

This is the definition of a public official!

These include people who hold a legislative, administrative or judicial office (either appointed or elected); any person exercising a public function, including for a public agency or a public enterprises (e.g. a state owned enterprise); any official or agent of a public international organisation.

And I am saying that the argument that she is not an elected official, and so she is not relevant to the conversation is ..... NONSENSE.... because she is a PUBLIC figure who makes public statments and so is news-worthy and cartoon-worthy.

Baddaz, you misunderstand me, and I was offended by the remarks directed at Michelle Obama.

similarly... bill clinton has had his share of indiscretions... the newspapers would not depict him with his pants down and a chick waiting... they would toe the line but not cross the line of decency and respect...

well i have never seen anything of the sort...