The one with her underwear showing was WAAAY over the line. Wouldn't you agree? No national newspaper worthy of reading should have published that.
Wha?!!!! The racist or jesters dem a get more
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThe one with her underwear showing was WAAAY over the line. Wouldn't you agree? No national newspaper worthy of reading should have published that."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
maybe shi coming from the beach?!!
errol have more fi bex 'bout still!
anyway, portia didn't do herself any favours. there are a couple of videos out there that stop just short of flinging her skirt over head.
Originally posted by Islandman View PostSo you would have no problem with a Republican cartoon of Michelle Obama in her draws hanging out in the hood?
Better yuh try find another one.Last edited by Lazie; June 16, 2009, 03:02 PM."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Michelle Obama is not an elected official. If she was an elected official, then tings different. For example, if someone said Obama is a prostitute for the UAW Union because he is propping up GM & Chrysler, that would not be offensive.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Islandman View PostNot surprised by your answer. So I guess its OK to portray the former PM as a skettel because in your view thats what she is.
Again ...Portia portrays herself in a manner for the cartoonist to take advantage of. Don't attempt to twit it and claim prejudice ."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Nonsense. Michelle is a public figure and was actively involved in the political aspect of the campaign, even going as far as saying on stage that Hillary can't keep her man at home. She is a fair target if she says something out of line but that does not mean being offensive. I find that cartoon of Portia very offensive.
Anyway, let me leave this one alone."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
this is interesting... lazie... i bring forth islandman's question again ...
So you would have no problem with a Republican cartoon of Michelle Obama in her draws hanging out in the hood?'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
she carries herself with FAR more dignity that portia....that is fact!therefore any such cartoon would have nothing to do with her...portia is the leader of the opposition and a former prime minister BUT shi has publicly displayed some skettlish behaviour.
shame a yuh hortical... mi neva expek dis from yuh... not an elected official... she is de first lady of the leader of the free world... she deserve a whole heap a respect... as much as har husband...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'