How comes the trains not rolling yet?

• How comes the trains not rolling yet?

This was the biggest blunder Seaga ever made, followed by his selling cheap of our real estate in London and NYC to balance the budget.

We should learn to never let short term crises unduly force our hands in disposing of long term unique assets.

This was the biggest blunder Seaga ever made, followed by his selling cheap of our real estate in London and NYC to balance the budget.

We should learn to never let short term crises unduly force our hands in disposing of long term unique assets.
    Low hanging fruit philosophy.... Jamaica specializes in that type of thinking.

Some kooks even celebrate it openly.

let the guilty respond..LOL!

Ah yes.. the Blunders of Seaga...

LOL !

I suspect Seaga's biggest blunder is not being more of a politician.. too busy fixing the car wreck Manley left behind and Nation building..

I believe Bruce has learned well from Eddie mistake and his years in the Wilderness. impressive mix of political savy while implementing tough but neccessary changes...

Always 2 steps ahead of the PNP in the political chess game they think they mastered..

Is not a comparison.

Seaga did make blunders, you know.

Truth is the only thing that matters now, I hold no sacred cows. Notice that I blast PNP to hell often, as I dont powder them at all and I wont powder the JLP either. Jamaica mi a deal with. Right now mi shame bag buss, with all dem micro-states tekking step wid us. Imagine likkle Cayman bullying us. How hath the mighty fallen!

Mi soon si Bruce and if I get the chance, I will impart the passionate feelings. Dont mek mi start preach!!!

Video: The Future Rail Jamaica

Railway Employees Whip Passengers - NothingToxic.com
          In Brazil, railway employees use whips to pack passengers into trains.

WARNING: EXTREMELY GRAPHIC
          Shocking Video - Indian Man Electrocuted to Death on Top of Train - NothingToxic.com

An Indian man climbs on top of a train, then is electrocuted when he graps a live overhead wire.

You are talking to someone who does nothing but powder his leader.

Now that's a true Rear Admiral

Suh yuh nuh si mi agree wid yuh.. Seaga did make blunders, yuh nevah read di post ?

His FIRST blunder actually was giving up his US Citizenship and tying himself to this albatross... for what ? An Observer Award ?

Mi hear seh when him guh China in the mid-nineties him realize him was wasting him time down here...

My cyaan figget dat black and white picture of him looking over a 3d model of the Port of Kingston.. future did look bright.. little did he know..

LOL !!

Pet tuh.. nuh figget di petting...

At least I am discerning... some here cannot tell a $1 dollah Port..I mean hooker from a high priced Escort.. (not the car)

Some jump at the first black ting dem si...

LOL !

Pet tuh.. nuh figget di petting...

At least I am discerning... some here cannot tell a $1 dollah Port..I mean hooker from a high priced Escort.. (not the car)

Some jump at the first black ting dem si...

LOL !
                    This garbage makes sense? The disease reach yuh brain yute.

Too much trouble inserting pictures.. this one is a bit above your literacy level..

Suh yuh nuh si mi agree wid yuh.. Seaga did make blunders, yuh nevah read di post ?

His FIRST blunder actually was giving up his US Citizenship and tying himself to this albatross... for what ? An Observer Award ?

Mi hear seh when him guh China in the mid-nineties him realize him was wasting him time down here...

My cyaan figget dat black and white picture of him looking over a 3d model of the Port of Kingston.. future did look bright.. little did he know..

LOL !!
                        Yes the future was indeed bright!

Seaga probably spent too much time with the Tivoli militia building that Independent Republic of Tivolia... his gentle power base.

A state within a state where the Jamaican authorities hold no sway.... with private prisons the CIA would be proud of and... even more private execution rooms, cemeteries and arms caches.

Tivoli: Seaga's most significant contribution to national socio economic development... that stellar legacy continued today by Hon Bruce Golding.

Good job guys.... The Tivoli National development model is on the right track! No need to change course.
                        Last edited by Don1; June 12, 2009, 11:40 AM.

Too much trouble inserting pictures.. this one is a bit above your literacy level..
                          effluent

And the PNP ran with it and what they lacked in quality, they made up with quantity. 12 to 2 is the score, nuh?

Poor Jamaica, so far from God, so close to the United States.

Willi, to get back on track (pun intended) with your lead post, it truly is a blunder to have wound down the railway system; can it not be rehabilitated? was/is there a plan to do so? We mis out BIG TIME on the tourist $$ that train travel could bring, not to mention simply moving people back and forth in these times of global warming etc etc

As a youth I took the train from Kgn to Williamsfield (closest spot to Mandeville (my country)) and the last part of the trip up Melrose Hill always provided great scenery and i enjoyed that part of the ride very much. I never took it to MoBAy but I could just imagine what that part of the trip would be like.

I have to agree with you; we (PNP/JLP/ whoever), really dropped the ball.