"Hey, even One Don Seaga sees it as the right thing to do."
You wrong, Seaga think we need 2 IMFs
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
What I find amusing is how all of a sudden people a listen and a reference the hated Seaga. A coulda wha suh? Unuh 2 decades too late.
Clearly, that is the attitude of the govt since they are tip-toeing around it and issuing small advices (sic) that it won't be the worst thing in the world! Note the constant denials or sidesteps when asked about it.
Ridiculous response! Had these dual citizens not violated the constitution we would not be in this mess. Then the denials and attempts to remain in parliament unconstitutionally...
what you are saying is no doubt the truth however the margins are so thin that a good beaten in one of these election migh pave the way for a general election.
Going into a general election with a baggage might not be the best chance of getting elected and Bruce know that.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Even Hitler said some good things, Lazie. Let's not get crazy here.
Apples and oranges. Since 1972 who has managed our economy better than the hated one? Mek yuh Hitler reference all yuh want ... when y'all should have been listening to and referencing Seaga, unuh were all caught up in pettiness.
How the tune guh .. too much too little too late ...
Disingenuous.. is just now we have dual-citizens in Parliament ???
Why all of a sudden is a constitutional crisis ???
"We ALWAYS believe we are best for the country so ANYTHING that will cause us to be in power is therefore best for the country.."
Therein lies the source of this fiasco...
By the way, Jamaica is being put in a mess by this not just the JLP... but as the PNP seh.. ANYTHING is justified so long as it results in dem being in power..
Apples and oranges. Since 1972 who has managed our economy better than the hated one? Mek yuh Hitler reference all yuh want ... when y'all should have been listening to and referencing Seaga, unuh were all caught up in pettiness.
How the tune guh .. too much too little too late ...
A few things at play here Mo.
The constant elections that is been run.
Making the people realise that it can't be business as usual. Getting 1.5 billion and nobody know where it end up and the next generation have to pay for it. There has to be a change in attitude.
Any injection of money have to come with more responsiblility, production, producitivity and improvement in jobs and the GDP or we will be in the same position 3 years time. I can only hope the government taking this into consideration. We can't blow it as we have been doing and the country must be motivated to do this and realise that the IMF is not our greatest enemy but the irrespossible way in which we spend the monies borrowed to fill gap and in favor of parties, not to move ahead with the business and production of Jamaica.
Are you even aware of what IMF money is for? By your comments you are unaware. This is not development funding, investment, productivity improvement etc. AS IT APPEARS YOU BELIEVE.
The IMF provides balance of payments support... ie money for simply paying housekeeping bills.... much of which housekeeping in Jamaica's sorry case ...is itself servicing foreign and local debt.... what is referred to as the DEBT TRAP. At best with this IMF course we will stabilize our current UNCOMPETITIVE and PENURIOUS state.... I repeat ...at best.
Jamaica needs more than this unacceptable minimum.
Not a situation of this regime's making but they have to handle it.
Unfortunately this is NOT a job they can handle alone as I have repeatedly said... Golding now seems to realize it as well.. hence his overture to the Opposition.
Golding needs to get rid of the timidity and become a statesman by stitching together a national CONSENSUS around dealing with this crisis and plotting a sustainable course for the future... ie a comprehensive social contract.... nothing else has a chance of success for Jamaica.
I have little confidence that he will choose that path... we'll merely continue with the comfortable politicking and stupid partisanship.
I am sure what confidence you ever had was completely and utterly shattered by the 18 year PNP onslaught on your sensiblities...
You are damaged goods and so should leave cogent analysis to those who are able to discern the fundamental differences between the PNP of the last 18 years and this JLP/NDM offering.
One avenue would be for you to start a radio programme and give a daily doom and gloom monologue while expressing your command of the english language.