Clemson Model to Increase African American Male Teachers ...

lazie, my unreserved apologies for the stiff necked characterization.
    Thats was addressed to me? I thought you were having one of those moments. No apologies necessary ... mi back broad.

nope brother i don;t run from anything, i seek simplicity. next ting yuh seh mi put words inna yuh mout or "mek assumptions"....

.....if is no is no...i don't want to have to guess. you have the ability to give an unequivocal answer...you don't and try to flip the script on me? nice try but it nuh wash. thanks for the non-answer all the same.

Ah bwoy... So the argument was about wether "nuff a dem belong in prison"? OK I agree, nuff a dem belong in prison.

And you are fine with unjust laws as long as you know chances are you won't be in a position to be affected by them.

Imagine if all you did born 50 years earlier in somewhere like Alabama. You woulda be one a dem a tell the civil rights leaders fe low the Jim Crow laws and just fall in line and work hard picking the cotton.

All the one Rosa Parks, bout she tyad and want fe siddung inna white man seat, she nuh respect law? JAIL fe her!
        Sometimes I wonder if y'all mek the criminals look smarter than everybody else. Watching Gangland one banger said his mother and father were bangers, his uncles are bangers its only fair for him to be a banger. Yet when he get arrested him gonna cry racism and then you, Gamma and Mosiah start crying racism too?

We in 2009 now ... bringing up all that nuh get me emotional as you'd expect. It doesn't change the point I've been making that many of the blacks in prison are there because of their deeds. Suh throw up the racism smokescreen as much as yuh want.

so obama and cosby parents were gang bangers?

you are right about one thing for sure, they cry racism without even knowing or appreciating why. if you shoot a man and are arrested for it, that is not racism.

the plight of the inner cities, however, is largely as a result of racism.

and how does Peter R's post help your argument, Lazie?

Institutionalised racism/discrimination, wherever it occurs, must be recognised before it can be challenged and defeated. But to come with this nonsense about people blaming society...
            Lazie keep it real Mosiah. Who among us a sugarcoat the behavior of some blaming the law? Like it or not the law say if yuh duh A the punishment is A. Yuh a complain about the law ... how about blaming those that put themselves in that situation?

The way people blame society and racism fi everything unuh starting to sound like the boy crying wolf.

i repeated it....so

...it is not WHETHER they have role models, it is a question of WHO are the role models

do a little research on plessy vs ferguson.

And you really think that there is an objection to the argument that most people, of whatever color, in prison are there because of their deeds?

Sorry but I thought we were debating wether or not the US criminal justice system is a level playing field. There is a not-so-subtle difference between that and your argument about wether most of them in jail are guilty of a specific crime.

And i am not even talking strictly about race, social status and money are also big parts , but there is strong correlation between those things and race in most multi-racial societies.

And you really think that there is an objection to the argument that most people, of whatever color, in prison are there because of their deeds?

Sorry but I thought we were debating wether or not the US criminal justice system is a level playing field. There is a not-so-subtle difference between that and your argument about wether most of them in jail are guilty of a specific crime.

And i am not even talking strictly about race, social status and money are also big parts , but there is strong correlation between those things and race in most multi-racial societies.
                  "Sorry but I thought we were debating wether or not the US criminal justice system is a level playing field"

Wasn't aware we were debating that!

Just because some people blame racism for everything doesn't mean we should never identify racism as the cause of anything.

I fully agree that the black community today cry racism much too often, and I also believe that racism in the US today does not result in insurmountable barriers for the majority of us to achieve a decent level of success, but we should not be afraid to call it when we see it.

simple

in eseence, that's exactly what we are debating!

Really .. hide behind that if yuh wish.