Entire school watches as... MOM CHASES, STONES TEACHER

What does Karl know bout incompetent? He saw Portia as some type of leader. Holness is seen as one of the better performers in the cabinet ... what the hell does Karl know?
    Better performer in the Cabinet?

Well...that must be a saying on the competence of that Cabinet?!

Better performer in the Cabinet?

Well...that must be a saying on the competence of that Cabinet?!
      The President of the JTA was interviewed yesterday about the Minister's remarks and he had to admit he had no problem with accountability ...something that can't be said about you .... seeing how you attacked the CG for doing his job.

Karl - yuh ranting like yuh have a personal beef with the Min. of Education.

How long as he been Minister of Education again? For certainly the long list of things you talk about, you couldn't expect them all to be fixed in 2 years. If I remember correctly, Maxine Henry Wilson was at the helm for a long long time, and all those libraries were in need of books etc.

You can't blame the Minister for virago parents. The principal of the school should have called the police and have the parent arrested, and the teacher should also press charges - but then again, is Jam. she live, so she probably all fraid fi har life at school.

The President of the JTA was interviewed yesterday about the Minister's remarks and he had to admit he had no problem with accountability ...something that can't be said about you .... seeing how you attacked the CG for doing his job.
          Two things:
          1. Agree there must be accountability.

2. The CG was attacked not for doing his job...that would fly in the face of all I have said on this board about our leaders (All those in leadership roles).

He was attacked for his objection to being put him under the same type scrutiny he put others under. If he has nothing to hide why his wrath when others subject him to 'the microscope'? He should welcome being put under the microscope as his presentation of facts and documents would, if his hands are clean, show his clean hands.

He cannot hope to have it one way. His making judgements and presenting facts...and others not having the right to research and question his methods and conclusions.

If his methods could not be subjected to scrutiny then precedence would be laid for abuse of power and corruption if not by him by others who would follow on. What nonsense it would be to accept as 'gospel' any and every report by someone in such a powerful office.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
            Karl - yuh ranting like yuh have a personal beef with the Min. of Education.

How long as he been Minister of Education again? For certainly the long list of things you talk about, you couldn't expect them all to be fixed in 2 years. If I remember correctly, Maxine Henry Wilson was at the helm for a long long time, and all those libraries were in need of books etc.

You can't blame the Minister for virago parents. The principal of the school should have called the police and have the parent arrested, and the teacher should also press charges - but then again, is Jam. she live, so she probably all fraid fi har life at school.
            Agree with you that he inherited ills. My point was he should be working on them. If he is an honest man...he knows some teachers need to pull up their socks...but the envionment in which learning takes place has many extremely serious ills that contribute to what our education system is giving the people. The constant harping on teachers being the alpha and omega of failures within the system is a lie!

Aside: personal beef?
            Do not know the man. ...but I do have some knowledge of the terrible conditions and many distractions caused by lack of support (parents and governments) under which teachers work.

Two things:
              1. Agree there must be accountability.

2. The CG was attacked not for doing his job...that would fly in the face of all I have said on this board about our leaders (All those in leadership roles).

He was attacked for his objection to being put him under the same type scrutiny he put others under. If he has nothing to hide why his wrath when others subject him to 'the microscope'? He should welcome being put under the microscope as his presentation of facts and documents would, if his hands are clean, show his clean hands.

He cannot hope to have it one way. His making judgements and presenting facts...and others not having the right to research and question his methods and conclusions.

If his methods could not be subjected to scrutiny then precedence would be laid for abuse of power and corruption if not by him by others who would follow on. What nonsense it would be to accept as 'gospel' any and every report by someone in such a powerful office.
              Scrunity from who? What yuh drinking with yuh coffee? What were the events that led to the so called scrunity you mentioned?

I seem to remember you having a problem with the JFJ back in the day, thinking they were simply an anti-govt group. What do you think of them now?

Scrunity from who? What yuh drinking with yuh coffee? What were the events that led to the so called scrunity you mentioned?
                  It matters not who the person is who raises questions...or the entity that probes his actions!

He has legal right to probe...people and entities have an obligation to call "it" i.e. his performance as they see it!

He has no God given inbred iinfallibility...so do they! It follows as night follows day if that is so all holders of the office is not above questioning! In fact to ensure the holder of the office walks "the straight and narrow" the work he does and thus the holder be always under careful (public) scruitiny.

It matters not who the person is who raises questions...or the entity that probes his actions!

He has legal right to probe...people and entities have an obligation to call "it" i.e. his performance as they see it!

He has no God given inbred iinfallibility...so do they! It follows as night follows day if that is so all holders of the office is not above questioning! In fact to ensure the holder of the office walks "the straight and narrow" the work he does and thus the holder be always under careful (public) scruitiny.
                    You have no idea what you're talking about KArl. One of the Peart brothers accused his office of leaking a report and as expected you jumped on it. It was proven that the leak didn't come from the CG's office and Peart apologized, but you still have up the man a mek up story now.