soul music help...

• soul music help...

damn... i need help with this tune... its in my head and i cannot recall who sings it... it goes something like this...

if i cant have you for myself
    i'll share you with someone else

people dont understand, i got to see you anyway i can

baby dont never ever leave me

Oh, baby, don't you ever, ever leave me

Don't you ever!
    Yes, I know it but I don't know the title of it.

That waan sound like how Puffy did sound when J Lo a lef him.

sung by a female or female group?

sung by a male...

lawks gamma, man. yuh nuh know di chune? mi tink yuh did know chune.

maybe is the way baddaz a sing it....

lol... kool nuh gamma...

maybe is the way baddaz a sing it....

Come on baddaz - a time fi tum down somebody

lol... these knuckles are just too valuable...

My entire office is singing this song now and non e of us can recall who sings it...

sickko... i have the song on a cd... here is more of the lyrics that i was able to capture...

i want be with you
                        and if it can't be all the time
                        a moment will do,
                        if i can't have you for myself,
                        i'll share you with someone else,

people don't understand
                        i got see you any way i can

so baby dont never ever leave leave me

don’t you ever

if you can’t be with me
                        promise you’ll see

people say I’m your fool
                        being used like a carpenter use his tool
                        i don’t care what the people say
                        I’m gonna love you anyway
                        We know talk is cheap
                        Your love I wanna keep

for all who interested... i found the music i was looking for...

it was done by the group anacostia... they did 'off and on' and a bunch of other wikid soul tunes...

it was killing me and i searched for hours through the night through stacks of cds wid tunes till mi find it... mi also find nuff more soul tunes weh mi did all figet bout...

da tune deh iz a hard tuh find classic... well anyting by anacostia is hard tuh find... anybody want it, just holla...

holla-ing!

will fwd tonite...