Reiterating the dire straits of Jamaica's leading hospitals

• Reiterating the dire straits of Jamaica's leading hospitals

Seems after all the big chat by government, KPH and Jubilee are still in deplorable conditions.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean.../letters1.html
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

RE: Reiterating the dire straits of Jamaica's leading hospitals

Healthcare is not a priority, and decent human beings from all political stripes should be outraged about this predicament.

However the information intelligentsia likes to put their spin on these topical issues.

I am aware of people who when their relatives were sick, the hospitals frequently did not have the drugs, and they had to run around island to purchase drugs from pharmacies and the distributors!

RE: Reiterating the dire straits of Jamaica's leading hospitals

About three months ago a nephew of mine suffereda head injury and had to spend some time there. Although I was not able to visit, I understand the conditions there were deplorable. They were lacking so much of the very basics, that is why I could not honestly agree with government coming up with a 1/2 million a year to help the JFF pay the salary of a football coach. We have to determine out priorities. . .
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran