Pornography On TV In Jamaica

• Pornography On TV In Jamaica

While in Portmore, the TV at the hotel had hard core, adult ****-and-suck pornography, called The Erotic Network. I did enjoy seeing the Duttywine Dance Channel.

I have nothing against adult pornography on cable TV. Unfortunately, after about one hour, you see one movie, you seen them all.

The sad thing (or funny thing) was that in Portmore, the porno channel was next to several kiddie cartoon channels.Porn channels should be grouped with other adult channels. They donot belong next to kiddie channels.

The sound from the kiddie channel ovverrode the sound of the porno channel, sometimes with hilarious results.

PORN CHANNEL: A woman grabbed a dildo and started to wank another woman.

KIDDIE CHANNEL SOUND: "Oh no, NOT THE EVIL INSTRUMENTS OF TORTURE....>!"

PORN CHANNEL: The man was just getting ready to get on top of the woman, stick it in, and do his thing.

KIDDIE CHANNEL: "Shut up and let the master do what he does best!"

RE: Pornography On TV In Jamaica

LOL, Bruce that is funny, the dialogue being interposed...but one question, it took you all of one hour to realise that porn is borning?

ASre you here alone or is Mrs Bruce with you?

There are Hotels in Portmore ????

Bruce, did your 'Hotel' have a strip club below it ?

3 HOTELS IN PORTMORE

There are threehotels in Portmore, all on Port Henderson Road,and some smaller ones I would call "Crash" hotels, not much better than a place to crash for the night.

Coming from the toll road, the first one is the Casablanca. It looks like a nice place, bright and airy, with a nice pub. I have not stayed there, but it may be worth a look. Some of the people from ICFC and I stopped there for a drink.

Ther is a strip club called "La Roose" next door. Thursday, which would have been my last night, has a "Single To Mingle" night. I bet the ladies who are "single" would have been the same ones who were on stage the other six nights.

The next hotel is the Sea Horse Rider Inn, where I stayed for the week. It was OK, but they stuck me in the back corner next to the ice machine. There are no strip bars, but there is a pub next door.

The toilet is about a foot off the floor, and the mirror is just above the sink, which is OK if you are a midget, but I am 6 foot 3.

A bit further down the road is Jewell's International Resort. I stayed there the last trip, but it was only for two nights. I spent the rest of the week in Miami.

Jewell's was a nice place, the room was large and airy, with a nice view of the sea. However, there were no dead bolt locks on the doors, no room safe, and no hotel safe. That put me in a scary position of having to walk around with a lot of money on me. The lack of room safes cost them a return customer.

As you go down Port Henderson Road,you pass several fish bars, a small store, fisherman shanties. At the bend is the now-closed Forum Hotel, an eight-story building, a large church, then the road turns and goes towards the shopping plazas.

There Is No "Mrs. Bruce"

I am a free agent. No wife would ever let me get away with going solo to Jamaica, or my contributions to Independence City Football Club

Sickko (11/18/2006)LOL, Bruce that is funny, the dialogue being interposed...but one question, it took you all of one hour to realise that porn is borning?

ASre you here alone or is Mrs Bruce with you?
            Porn boring? Sickko.....SLAP YUSELF! and then SLAP YUSELF AGAIN! - T.K.

Isnt watching porn the same as watching those oil derricks in Texas? gets a bit monotonous after the first 10 minutes or so.

Sickko (11/18/2006)Isnt watching porn the same as watching those oil derricks in Texas? gets a bit monotonous after the first 10 minutes or so.
                SSSSCCCCCAAAAAALLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYY! Deal wid Sickko's case fi mi. Is what him talking about 10 minutes? Who the rhatid watch porn fi 10 minutes? Is 30 seconds and done. Scaly educate de bwoy fi mi! - T.K.

Port Henderson Road is one of my old week-end haunting/hunting grounds. The place looks quite differently now but, for the most part, most of these people/owners have been there for ages. Some relatives of mine own the home to the left of the Sea Horse Inn. The other house to the left of my relatives is where Brandon and Courtney Murray (of Brancourt fame) were born and raised.

Further down the road one of my mother's cousin owns a fish and beer club called Morgans Harbour.

In the old days Jewels was a fine night club. It had another name then but I don't recall it; maybe Balla would remember the previous name.

What is known as Laroose was a home owned by some bredrins who migrated to Canada. It was originally a lovely 3 Br/2 bath home built on concrete stilts/columns. I guess the idea was to be able tocircumvent any flooding which may be caused by rising tide or tidal waves. At the back of the house was dock. The man who bought the property refurbished it and built the night club on the ground level. He also made some improvement to the dock area, which now allows several patrons to dock their boats there simultaneously.

Some of the best fish dishes (fish & bammy; steam fish & crackers etc) can be purchased along Port Henderson Rd. Birdie's, Morgan's Harbour, Horizonand Jolly's are excellent spots.

But hotels!!!! Can't say I would want to stay at one of those places. Back in the late 70's to around 1981 there was an excellent hotel there called Forum. But it was allowed to go to waste for many years and the last I heard in the mid 90's it was being used to house student nurses.
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011