Build it & they will come: Tourism triple play

[QUOTE=Don1;167327]

One could also argue that tourism's heyday was in the 1950s & 1960s ... but that is immaterial... as is your attempt at a point. We are dealing now with the 21st century... not the 20th.

I merely suggested that from an infrastructure point of view the table has been laid.. that's incontrovertible. It is for the regime to take advantage and grow the industry.

Yes.. I agree with that general argument.... but my post was not historical in nature... it was forward looking.
    The government of the day should have taken heed of the JLP efforts (in alliance with the CIA) to undermine the country... and changed course in 1976 instead of 1989... unfortunately that didn't happen.... they foolishly continued policies which were counterproductive.
    One reaps what one sows... as a country.

All inclusives saved the day then but we must figure out how the paradigm can be changed in the 21st century... or as some of you sycophants prefer.. we can waste energy jawboning about historical events and focus on present day recrimination.

Since you are unaware of my past you are not qualified to comment on it.
    If you wish to wallow in your version of the past... while your leaders continue to flounder... that's your unfortunate choice.
    I prefer to look ahead.

silly.

]

Save the juvenile references to undergarments for your ladyfolk... I have no interest.
    yyyyaaaaawwwnnnnn......whatever works for you dis1.

[quote=Comment;167333]

yyyyaaaaawwwnnnnn......whatever works for you dis1.
      That works!

Now who is being shortsighted ?

Yuh ah real sample..

Nuh you bring up history wid yuh 'road has been cleared' tributes.

When wi bring up di cost element yuh seh wi living in the past.. Tell that to the ones owed the debt..

Don1 the apologist..

LOL !!

Nuh you bring up history wid yuh 'road has been cleared' tributes.

When wi bring up di cost element yuh seh wi living in the past.. Tell that to the ones owed the debt..

Don1 the apologist..

LOL !!
            A "clear road" analogy does not beget history.. it portends the future.

You who are stuck in recriminations regarding long past politicians miss the forest .... by concentrating not even on the trees but on the weeds.

Pathetically small mind.

Now who is being shortsighted ?

Yuh ah real sample..

di likkle man run outa tings fi sey lol!!

Yuh must be punch drunk.

I just exposed your hypocrisy. In an attempt to shoot down the choice of location you brought a short sighted argument.

Your modus operandi is exposed again.

Don1 the fraud.

Yuh must be punch drunk.

I just exposed your hypocrisy. In an attempt to shoot down the choice of location you brought a short sighted argument.

Your modus operandi is exposed again.

Don1 the fraud.
                  When faced with logic you cannot rebut.... you resort to personal attack.

Both predictable and juvenile.

Grow up.

LOL !

Nothing is more juvenile than the homosexual innuendo straight out of high school...

Stark irony...

LOL !

Nothing is more juvenile than the homosexual innuendo straight out of high school...

Stark irony...
                      Based on your passionate ( ) public advocacy for homosexual rights... the moniker Rear Admiral is apropos.

I don't wish to use any more pithy descriptor..... but doan draw mi tung yute.

Does this 'logic' apply to all forms of advocacy ?

You are what you advocate ?

Hmm seems that juvenile is is overestimating your intelligence..

Does this 'logic' apply to all forms of advocacy ?

You are what you advocate ?

Hmm seems that juvenile is is overestimating your intelligence..
                          Testy, testy Rear Admiral.

Suggest you don't make your advocacy too public.... we wouldn't want to lose your invaluable contributions here.

Hmmmmm... on second thought...... guh full hundred!!
                          Last edited by Don1; June 1, 2009, 07:56 AM.

Was that your advise to your friend Chambers ?

was not a friend... had no advice.

Was he a Rear Admiral as well?

You seem to know a lot about him.. we should be asking you