Ohhhh, now me understand!!
The figures don't lie EXCEPT.....
if you are talking about anywhere in the world except Jamaica,
OR
any period in time except 1962-present.
Once you stay in that miniscule part of space and time, the figures work PERFECTLY and should be used EXCLUSIVELY to determine success. But any other place and time, well maybe not so much.
Come Lazie, me know you can do betta than that."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Jawge View Postyou still don't get it? You must be pretending;I
pray that you are only pretending."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostOhhhh, now me understand!!
The figures don't lie EXCEPT.....
if you are talking about anywhere in the world except Jamaica,
OR
any period in time except 1962-present.
Once you stay in that miniscule part of space and time, the figures work PERFECTLY and should be used EXCLUSIVELY to determine success. But any other place and time, well maybe not so much.
Come Lazie, me know you can do betta than that.
AGAIN ... under Shearer we experienced double digit growth. Disprove that nuh?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Have you seen ANYBODY trying to disprove that when Shearer was PM Jamaica had double digit growth? Is that what this whole argument is about?
Forgive me, I thought this discussion was about wether that is sufficient enough to declare him as "our best PM to date" as you have done."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostHave you seen ANYBODY trying to disprove that when Shearer was PM Jamaica had double digit growth? Is that what this whole argument is about?
Forgive me, I thought this discussion was about wether that is sufficient enough to declare him as "our best PM to date" as you have done."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostNot many, and I tend to agree with Don1 that so far we really have not had a truly great PM in JA."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Thats a whole nodda discussion and people disagree on how much of the growth was due to Shearers unexpected leadership role for those 4 years."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThats a whole nodda discussion and people disagree on how much of the growth was due to Shearers unexpected leadership role for those 4 years."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)