Disrespecting Shearer, forgetting history

I thought the irrelevance of the #s were explained to you? Ever heard of the book "How to lie with Statistics" by Darrell Huff? You should check it out..old book but deals with fundamental errors.

On another note...Google has now become the default base of knowledge for so many young users.. that good scholarship no longer exists..I have to deal with it everyday...

Is a real problem.. cyaan fool up people suh easy dese days..

Gone are the days when knowledge was held tightly by a few (not neccessarily very bright) people..

Is a hell of a ting when yuh drop some 'science' all speaky spokey and some curious character mash up di dollyhouse wid a google search and application of critical thinking...

The number of STORIES can fill a ROOM...

LOL !!

Well you have to account for the investigatory efforts on your part to reveal the truth.

An idiot and corrupt at that.. the untold millions he was syphoning from the JUTC are still being counted.. I mean based on the rather harsh nature of his execution he must have been trying to take over the entire bilking operation feeding off of the JUTC..

He must have been in problems financially..
          But wasn't he lionized by your JLP cohorts as a courageous corruption fighter?... I seem to recall you trumpeting that falsehood with gusto... now he's been proved as 100% corrupt from Day 1.
          How many more will be revealed in due course?

How naive you are.... and hypocritical not to acknowledge your gross error in judgment.

For sure... I would recommend employing Lazie search engine methods however. I know you can't help it but just making stuff up has its limits, especially in the internet age...

Sucker Punch: An unexpected blow, as in They felt that suddenly raising the interest rate was a sucker punch to the administration. This expression comes from boxing, where it is used for a punch delivered unexpectedly; boxing great Jack Dempsey wrote, "The right lead [for a right-handed boxer] is called a sucker punch." [Slang; mid-1900s
            nonsense.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
              On another note...Google has now become the default base of knowledge for so many young users.. that good scholarship no longer exists..I have to deal with it everyday...
              Yes once they can get an inkling of something on Google... they fancy themselves as experts.... especially when they can find some reference which fits a preconceived notion.

Scholarship dead fi true.

I-Man,

Can you explain why Norman Manley made those comments about the Rodney ban?

It was proven he was not a courageous corruption fighter ???

Please refresh my memory.. when was this proven ?

Also when was the verdict handed down that he was 100% corrupt from Day 1 ?

You talk a lot of BS for a impartial 'lover of Jamaica'.. you sound just like a bitter comrade.. the bile coming from your mouth is pathetic.

It was proven he was not a courageous corruption fighter ???

Please refresh my memory.. when was this proven ?

Also when was the verdict handed down that he was 100% corrupt from Day 1 ?

You talk a lot of BS for a impartial 'lover of Jamaica'.. you sound just like a bitter comrade.. the bile coming from your mouth is pathetic.

It's in the public record that he was ripping off public funds... you wish to dispute that? If so you would be disputing yourself.

Inconvenient truths... not so easily papered over.

Bile? Your big corruption fighter was established to be corrupt fom Day 1.

Maudib: "the untold millions he was syphoning from the JUTC are still being counted.. I mean based on the rather harsh nature of his execution he must have been trying to take over the entire bilking operation feeding off of the JUTC"
                    Yuh figet yuh sey suh areddy? Ah wha? Alzheimer's or Schizophrenia? Whatever it is you need professional help.

Since I have some prior knowledge of the fellow... his corruption did not surprise me in the least.
                    When he was being celebrated by fellow sycophants like yourself... I just laughed to myself.

Story come to bump.
                    Last edited by Don1; May 25, 2009, 07:17 PM.

I hadn't heard them before. Based on Rodneys radical views and Marxist tendencies I am guessing that they had some information that he was organizing the masses to rise up against the powers of the day.

I love NW but those comments sound like a nervous brown man.

Excellent post!

This is like saying the first term of George W Bush would make him one of America's greatest presidents.... because he happened to be in power during a great economic expansion.

That would almost be as disingenuous and naive as the above analysis of Shearer ... but not quite.
                          Just an answer?
                          You do not think these were important occurances? ...occurances worthy of being recalled and being rightly attributed to Shearer's good works?

Is a real problem.. cyaan fool up people suh easy dese days..

Gone are the days when knowledge was held tightly by a few (not neccessarily very bright) people..

Is a hell of a ting when yuh drop some 'science' all speaky spokey and some curious character mash up di dollyhouse wid a google search and application of critical thinking...

The number of STORIES can fill a ROOM...

LOL !!
                            Actually Google also has the ability to fool-up many...vast numbers easily

LOL !

Damn JLP.. Dem tek ovah a vibrant stable economy and drive it off a cliff .. Dollar sliding.. Negative growth.. Bruce and his Manley impersonation gwine be the death of us..

LOL !
                              Yuh should save dis!

Just an answer?
                                You do not think these were important occurances? ...occurances worthy of being recalled and being rightly attributed to Shearer's good works?
                                Let me put it this way... in my opinion Shearer was far from being a great PM.

I don't think Jamaica has ever had a great PM.

We did have a great Premier... Norman Manley... Father of the Nation.