Disrespecting Shearer, forgetting history

For you youngsters, Shearer became a Statesman and a gentleman in his later years...early-on, he was a rabble-rouser, loudmouthed individual...lucky to be PM....

and used to have a stabbin cabin in my neighbourhood...drove a Mercedes Benz sports car and used to turn up with a different lady on a regular basis... my hero

You miss the point Comrade. Bitter as in "Sycophants" like you who allowed the country to fall behind for 18 years .... then continuously show bitterness because your party has been removed from office. You've been exposed Bittah1.
        Amusing.... naive & silly.. but amusing in its stupidity.

I support no party. I support Jamaica.

You and your likes are the sycophants who have had such a destructive impact on Jamaica... with your blind, crazed loyalty to one side or the other.

You and your type are part of the problem... not the solution... even though you are unaware of it.

Maybe one day you will wake up and see the light... just not today.

Looking at the numbers which never lie ... Shearer has to be the best. Can appreciate yuh honesty about the Most Hated. Nuff people like the one formerly known as Don1 would rather die than be honest.
          Have you surfed the internet to find out about Home Guards yet?... and all the countless other elements of Jamaica you are unaware of?

Your shallow, uninformed little arguments are not worth my time to address.

You need more seasoning.... yuh nuh reddy yet.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            For you youngsters, Shearer became a Statesman and a gentleman in his later years...early-on, he was a rabble-rouser, loudmouthed individual...lucky to be PM....
            Lazie is too busy surfing the internet to be schooled properly. If something is not on the first couple pages of a google search... he's lost.

Come on Bittah1 .... say that one more time and see if you can fool yuhself!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                May very well be lucky to be PM, that doesn't change the numbers.

Have you surfed the internet to find out about Home Guards yet?... and all the countless other elements of Jamaica you are unaware of?

Your shallow, uninformed little arguments are not worth my time to address.

You need more seasoning.... yuh nuh reddy yet.
                  uninformed? The numbers back me up ...all you going by is yuh comrade stance.

Come on Bittah1 .... say that one more time and see if you can fool yuhself!

Always ready to oblige with the truth.

uninformed? The numbers back me up ...all you going by is yuh comrade stance.
                      Lazie you are hopelessly trapped in a dead paradigm.

One side good... the other bad..... that's a highway to nowhere.

Will you ever learn?

Lazie, I understand your fascination with numbers and no doubt we as a people tend to ignore them most of the time, but I also know you must realise that while they might not "lie" they rarely tell the whole story.

There are many skills that are intangible in life, including in politics, sports, business, etc.

Mek me ask you this. Is the best forward in a league always the one that has scored the most goals, regardless of his team members, opponents, team coach etc,etc?

Yuh nuh !

give them the facts Don1 !

outperforming global growth by 3.5% was our destiny as was the somewhat different results under Manley.. Neither man had anything to do with the matter.. Poor fellows along for the ride.

Bruce better take note...

LOL !!!

Curious, who do you believe is the greatest Jamaican in the arena of politics and leadership ?

Who met your 'exacting' standards ?

Lazie, I understand your fascination with numbers and no doubt we as a people tend to ignore them most of the time, but I also know you must realise that while they might not "lie" they rarely tell the whole story.

There are many skills that are intangible in life, including in politics, sports, business, etc.

Mek me ask you this. Is the best forward in a league always the one that has scored the most goals, regardless of his team members, opponents, team coach etc,etc?
                              It all depends on what you looking for. Gary Lineker was a prolific scorer ... but he was more the goal poacher type. Those who don't like goal poachers will say he is not good ... but the number don't lie.

The fact is under Shearer's reign our economy grew by double digits. Strange, clowns like Bittah1 (Don1) would be quick to crown Manley ... but he will easily forget ... wait chances are him nuh know ... that Manley caused our economy to depreciate by 25%. Can y'all imagine where we'd be today if it wasn't for Shearer? Give unto Caesar Islandman.

I didn't say the leading scorer would not be a good player, I said he would not necessarily be the best forward in the league, which is the logic you are using to define Shearer as our best.

You said it yourself: "It all depends on what you looking for..."

If Shearer was not around I doubt Jamaicas history wouldd have turned out that different. You give him way too much credit for being a placeholder for a few years. Somebody like Lightbourne would have probably have been made JLP leader and PM until 72 and the sustained the growth that was in progress, Manley would still have come to power in 72 and we know the rest of the story.