• UCLA Police Tase a Student

http://youtube.com/watch?v=VP_M8s0GFEc

RE: UCLA Police Tase a Student

"Officer, we'd like your information!" Him must drive a Ford cause thats a BOLD MOVE. I'm still waiting to hear what happened to those LA cops that was caught on camera beating up a man.

Taser him backside yes! The kid was a damn fool.

Campus security regularly does a random check of student id in the library. You must haveyour student id on you to use the campus library. He knew the rules.When campus security asked to see his id he said he left it behind. Then they asked him to leave and bring it back with him. Thekid refused to leave ignoring campus security request multiple times forcingthem to take the next stepand call incampus police.

Once campus police showed up and asked him for his name to writehim uphe now says he is going to leave and tries topush his way pastthe police without giving his name.Alas the police does not work on his schedule of coming and going as he pleases. Tasing him was a bitch but he brought it upon himself. I have no sympathy for this guy.

You guys love promote nonsense. God Bless America yes! I would rather have a campus police that was doing their job than one who allowed every Tom, Dick and Harry into their campus facilities. IfI send my kid to a schoolI want to know that they are safe on the campus. If someone is acting the fool and disrespects campus police and ignores their request to leave the campus and then tries runs from campus police after they ask him for his namefeel free to taser his ass everyday and twice on sunday. He did it to himself. - T.K.

... and because him nuh have him id mek it unsafe fi everybody else? Yuh cyaan serious.

Lazie (11/17/2006)"Officer, we'd like your information!" Him must drive a Ford cause thats a BOLD MOVE. I'm still waiting to hear what happened to those LA cops that was caught on camera beating up a man.
          The LA cops now that was some legit criminal activity by the police. Not that I ever care of what happens to a gang member. You choose that lifestyleand a cop beats you up that is your problem. I don't have time to waste on people who choose to waste their lives.We should save our anger and efforts for people likeDiallo who go out everyday and work to provide for themselves and their families. We should be happy when natural selection eliminates the low lifes out of our gene pool. Our ancestors did not struggle so much in the western world to see us waste our lives defending criminals. - T.K.

Lazie (11/17/2006)... and because him nuh have him id mek it unsafe fi everybody else? Yuh cyaan serious.
            What are you talking about Lazie? Make it unsafe for everybody else? It is not the police who made it unsafe it was the student who refused to leave when campus security asked him to leave. It was the student who when asked for his name to be written up tried to escape from the police without giving his name. If he had simply left and returned with his student id like everybody else he would not have gotten himself in this situation. Stop defend nonsense about caan be serious.He had more than enoughopportunity to leave peacefully. Once he refused then that is on him.The problem with unno is that unno love big up criminal. I guess it is a Jamaican thing. - T.K.

What yuh must ask is if it could have been handled differently. The youth say him figet him id and dem do him that, what next? Shat smady fi figet them drivers license? Fi some people the police can do no wrong, no wonder dem continue to get away wid ****e.

Lazie (11/17/2006)What yuh must ask is if it could have been handled differently. The youth say him figet him id and dem do him that, what next? Shat smady fi figet them drivers license? Fi some people the police can do no wrong, no wonder dem continue to get away wid ****e.
                Yes it could have been handled differently. The student could have gotten up and left the library when told to do so. Problem solved one time. It is not the fact that the student left his id why he was tased. It was the fact that he ignore multiple requests from campus security to leave the building and come back with the id.....Campus security is not suppose to allow him to stay just because he said he left his id. They did the right thing by calling the police. The police did the right thing by trying to write him up and escort him out of the building. The student did the wrong thing by trying to get away from the campus police so of course they had to take him down. Taser him again and again if you have to. He was the one who promoted the unsafe environment not the police.

The driver's license analogy you used is foolishness. If you leave your license behind and the police asks you for your registration do you put your foot on the pedal and try and make a get away? That is the proper analogy. If you do decide to do that then who can feel sorry for you after that? Oh yes that is right Lazie can. Keep supportingslackness.- T.K.

Lazie supporting slackness? This is new. How far the youth live from campus? Nuh simply tell me him board on campus to cover yourself. How you suh certain it wouldn't be an <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">inconvenience for the youth to go and come back? They could have asked for his SSN to verify if he was a student, don't it? I've seen these security officer make a big fuss out of nothing just to make themselves significant. I'm not saying the boy is without fault, but for you to condone that treatment when unuh would want t happen to unuh dwag says alot.

You can question what an officer would do if yuh nuh have yuh license, who would have thought a student, PAYING to attend that institution would have been treated in such a manner, not for stealing a car, not for having a gun, but for not having an id. Frigging amazing.

Campus security could have handled the matter much better, but at least dem have you in dem corner.

<DIV>And that is the simple question, TK. Was this the best way to handle the situation? Yes, he brought "it" on himself. But, excuse the Clintonese, what is "it"? And how should that "it" be handled?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Tasing, I've heard, is no joke. It makes water well up in one's eyes, to say the least.</DIV>

Lazie (11/17/2006)

Lazie supporting slackness? This is new. How far the youth live from campus? Nuh simply tell me him board on campus to cover yourself. How you suh certain it wouldn't be an <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">inconvenience for the youth to go and come back? They could have asked for his SSN to verify if he was a student, don't it? I've seen these security officer make a big fuss out of nothing just to make themselves significant. I'm not saying the boy is without fault, but for you to condone that treatment when unuh would want t happen to unuh dwag says alot.

You can question what an officer would do if yuh nuh have yuh license, who would have thought a student, PAYING to attend that institution would have been treated in such a manner, not for stealing a car, not for having a gun, but for not having an id. Frigging amazing.

Campus security could have handled the matter much better, but at least dem have you in dem corner.
                      Lazie that is the most ridiculous argument you could have made. Inconvenient? Now that crap is funny. Who cares if he lived 2 feet or 150 miles from campus? That is neither here nor there. If it is inconvnient for him to go back then it is inconvenient. That is life. Next time he won't leave it behind. Unfortunately this time he has to leave the library.

Again you keep saying he was tased because he did not have his id. He was not tased for not having his id. He was asked to leave the library for not having his id. Stop trying to muddle up the issue with such emotional talk. He was tased when he tried to escape from police. Game, Set and match. Incovenienceto rhatid...now that is funny.- T.K.

Mosiah (11/17/2006)<DIV>And that is the simple question, TK. Was this the best way to handle the situation? Yes, he brought "it" on himself. But, excuse the Clintonese, what is "it"? And how should that "it" be handled?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Tasing, I've heard, is no joke. It makes water well up in one's eyes, to say the least.
                        </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I would say it was handled as well as it could at that point. If he refuses campus security's request to leave the library and thentries to run from the police when they ask him for his name then he can have no complaints at getting tased.The police afterall have no clue who they are dealing with. All the information they have is that there is a man in the library with no student id who refuses to leave. They acted appropriately with the information they had.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Again we are just getting part of the story and as far as I know the student has not told his side of the story yet. It will be interesting to see what he felt happened.- T.K.</DIV>

TK I see you are still fighting the good fight against those who like to support indiscipline and slacness. Keep on my brother.

Lazie nuh easy, him say suppose it was inconvenient to go back and get his id.

Next time him taking a plane and someone who don't have some form of ID say it too inconvenient to go back and get it, I wonderif him would feel safe taking the flight ifthe airport security say "alright go ahead, but don't forget it again" LOL!!!

what slackness? Many times I forget my workers id, should I be treated the same way? At no time I said the youth was right, however, the security could have handled it better. I stand by that. Mi nuh have the time fi back and forth wid t.k. over it ... maybe Sunday.

Islandman (11/17/2006)TK I see you are still fighting the good fight against those who like to support indiscipline and slacness. Keep on my brother.

Lazie nuh easy, him say suppose it was inconvenient to go back and get his id.

Next time him taking a plane and someone who don't have some form of ID say it too inconvenient to go back and get it, I wonderif him would feel safe taking the flight ifthe airport security say "alright go ahead, but don't forget it again" LOL!!!
                              Yeah man.....People like Lazie and Mo are good people to have around because when a real injustice or crime happens they will be the movers and shakers who put the pressure to ensure that those in authority who committ the crime are held accountable. They are passionate people for human rights and we need people like that who are eager for the stuggle. The downside of thateagerness sometimes isyou can betoo quickinto picking up the fight for the wrong cause at the wrong time for the wrong person.

This guy had ample opportunity to leave the library without incident and choose not to. This is simply a case of......(bring out my banjo) He fought the law and the law.....won.It will be interesting to see how this develops over the next few days. - T.K.