UCLA Police Tase a Student
RE: UCLA Police Tase a Student
"Officer, we'd like your information!" Him must drive a Ford cause thats a BOLD MOVE. I'm still waiting to hear what happened to those LA cops that was caught on camera beating up a man."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Taser him backside yes! The kid was a damn fool.
Campus security regularly does a random check of student id in the library. You must haveyour student id on you to use the campus library. He knew the rules.When campus security asked to see his id he said he left it behind. Then they asked him to leave and bring it back with him. Thekid refused to leave ignoring campus security request multiple times forcingthem to take the next stepand call incampus police.
Once campus police showed up and asked him for his name to writehim uphe now says he is going to leave and tries topush his way pastthe police without giving his name.Alas the police does not work on his schedule of coming and going as he pleases. Tasing him was a bitch but he brought it upon himself. I have no sympathy for this guy.
You guys love promote nonsense. God Bless America yes! I would rather have a campus police that was doing their job than one who allowed every Tom, Dick and Harry into their campus facilities. IfI send my kid to a schoolI want to know that they are safe on the campus. If someone is acting the fool and disrespects campus police and ignores their request to leave the campus and then tries runs from campus police after they ask him for his namefeel free to taser his ass everyday and twice on sunday. He did it to himself. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Lazie (11/17/2006)"Officer, we'd like your information!" Him must drive a Ford cause thats a BOLD MOVE. I'm still waiting to hear what happened to those LA cops that was caught on camera beating up a man.No need to thank me forumites.
Lazie (11/17/2006)... and because him nuh have him id mek it unsafe fi everybody else? Yuh cyaan serious.No need to thank me forumites.
What yuh must ask is if it could have been handled differently. The youth say him figet him id and dem do him that, what next? Shat smady fi figet them drivers license? Fi some people the police can do no wrong, no wonder dem continue to get away wid ****e."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie (11/17/2006)What yuh must ask is if it could have been handled differently. The youth say him figet him id and dem do him that, what next? Shat smady fi figet them drivers license? Fi some people the police can do no wrong, no wonder dem continue to get away wid ****e.
The driver's license analogy you used is foolishness. If you leave your license behind and the police asks you for your registration do you put your foot on the pedal and try and make a get away? That is the proper analogy. If you do decide to do that then who can feel sorry for you after that? Oh yes that is right Lazie can. Keep supportingslackness.- T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Lazie supporting slackness? This is new. How far the youth live from campus? Nuh simply tell me him board on campus to cover yourself. How you suh certain it wouldn't be an <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">inconvenience for the youth to go and come back? They could have asked for his SSN to verify if he was a student, don't it? I've seen these security officer make a big fuss out of nothing just to make themselves significant. I'm not saying the boy is without fault, but for you to condone that treatment when unuh would want t happen to unuh dwag says alot.
You can question what an officer would do if yuh nuh have yuh license, who would have thought a student, PAYING to attend that institution would have been treated in such a manner, not for stealing a car, not for having a gun, but for not having an id. Frigging amazing.
Campus security could have handled the matter much better, but at least dem have you in dem corner."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
<DIV>And that is the simple question, TK. Was this the best way to handle the situation? Yes, he brought "it" on himself. But, excuse the Clintonese, what is "it"? And how should that "it" be handled?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Tasing, I've heard, is no joke. It makes water well up in one's eyes, to say the least.</DIV>
Lazie (11/17/2006)
Lazie supporting slackness? This is new. How far the youth live from campus? Nuh simply tell me him board on campus to cover yourself. How you suh certain it wouldn't be an <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">inconvenience for the youth to go and come back? They could have asked for his SSN to verify if he was a student, don't it? I've seen these security officer make a big fuss out of nothing just to make themselves significant. I'm not saying the boy is without fault, but for you to condone that treatment when unuh would want t happen to unuh dwag says alot.
You can question what an officer would do if yuh nuh have yuh license, who would have thought a student, PAYING to attend that institution would have been treated in such a manner, not for stealing a car, not for having a gun, but for not having an id. Frigging amazing.
Campus security could have handled the matter much better, but at least dem have you in dem corner.
Again you keep saying he was tased because he did not have his id. He was not tased for not having his id. He was asked to leave the library for not having his id. Stop trying to muddle up the issue with such emotional talk. He was tased when he tried to escape from police. Game, Set and match. Incovenienceto rhatid...now that is funny.- T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Mosiah (11/17/2006)<DIV>And that is the simple question, TK. Was this the best way to handle the situation? Yes, he brought "it" on himself. But, excuse the Clintonese, what is "it"? And how should that "it" be handled?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Tasing, I've heard, is no joke. It makes water well up in one's eyes, to say the least.No need to thank me forumites.
TK I see you are still fighting the good fight against those who like to support indiscipline and slacness. Keep on my brother.
Lazie nuh easy, him say suppose it was inconvenient to go back and get his id.
Next time him taking a plane and someone who don't have some form of ID say it too inconvenient to go back and get it, I wonderif him would feel safe taking the flight ifthe airport security say "alright go ahead, but don't forget it again" LOL!!!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
what slackness? Many times I forget my workers id, should I be treated the same way? At no time I said the youth was right, however, the security could have handled it better. I stand by that. Mi nuh have the time fi back and forth wid t.k. over it ... maybe Sunday."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Islandman (11/17/2006)TK I see you are still fighting the good fight against those who like to support indiscipline and slacness. Keep on my brother.
Lazie nuh easy, him say suppose it was inconvenient to go back and get his id.
Next time him taking a plane and someone who don't have some form of ID say it too inconvenient to go back and get it, I wonderif him would feel safe taking the flight ifthe airport security say "alright go ahead, but don't forget it again" LOL!!!
This guy had ample opportunity to leave the library without incident and choose not to. This is simply a case of......(bring out my banjo) He fought the law and the law.....won.It will be interesting to see how this develops over the next few days. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.