UCLA Police Tase a Student

RE: UCLA Police Tase a Student

Lazie (11/17/2006)what slackness? Many times I forget my workers id, should I be treated the same way? At no time I said the youth was right, however, the security could have handled it better. I stand by that. Mi nuh have the time fi back and forth wid t.k. over it ... maybe Sunday.
    If you do not produce an id and they tell youthat you are not allowed inside of the building without it and you refuse to leave the building after multiple requests andthen try to struggle with the police as they escort you out of the building thenyes you get what you deserve at that point. Taser Lazie yes! Security could have handled it better. What they should have gave him milk and cookies along with their multiple requests for him to leave the building? It must be comedy night to rhatid. - T.K.

Persons of middle eastern descent are the new "n!ggers" in America. They now see the abuse that is inflicted upon black people quite frequently in America.

The other day while coming through customs in Miami, I noticed that the only people who were stopped by the custom officials were black people. I raised that concern with one of the officers, and I did not get a response.

Those who do not stand up for their basic & fundamental human rights, shall surely lose those rights.

mek T.K. talk foolishness. There is something called discretion and that should have come into play here. T.K. himself is being illogical.
        If I send my kid to a school I want to know that they are safe on the campus
        . I am still amazed that T.K. said this, how fi the love of God a STUDENT not having an id is going to make others unsafe?

What I realize in this country, some people quick to defend the police / security ... T.K. seems to be one of those. If the security at my college should have blown up a situation like that, I do hope he would have been dealt with.

Hortikal (11/18/2006)Persons of middle eastern descent are the new "n!ggers" in America. They now see the abuse that is inflicted upon black people quite frequently in America.

The other day while coming through customs in Miami, I noticed that the only people who were stopped by the custom officials were black people. I raised that concern with one of the officers, and I did not get a response.

Those who do not stand up for their basic & fundamental human rights, shall surely lose those rights.
          What human rights are you talking about Hortikal? The student brought it upon himself. He was asked to leave as any other student is asked to when they do not have their id with them. Explain to me what injustice was done here. You have gone off ona tangent. This is as straight forward a case as any you'll see. Don't follow Lazie inna foolishness. - T.K.

Lazie (11/18/2006)mek T.K. talk foolishness. There is something called discretion and that should have come into play here. T.K. himself is being illogical.
            If I send my kid to a school I want to know that they are safe on the campus
            . I am still amazed that T.K. said this, how fi the love of God a STUDENT not having an id is going to make others unsafe?

What I realize in this country, some people quick to defend the police / security ... T.K. seems to be one of those. If the security at my college should have blown up a situation like that, I do hope he would have been dealt with.
            Illogical? Lol...and to think you are the one suggesting that the police pet and powder people who choose to break the law. If you do not have your id in a campus facility they will ask you to leave. Simple. It is like this at 99% of universities in the country. If a person without an id refuses to leave after being asked multiple times and then starts a scuffle with police you damn right he gives up whatever discretion that could have been used. You talk about defending police but unlike youI refuse to defend f*ckery no matter what color the perpetrator. - T.K.

Bossman, at the college I work, you need an ID to use the computer lab, but if a student does not have it, they're not treated as criminals. When I attended Montclair, the same rule applied, there are times I'd forget my ID, and I was never treated like a criminal. William Paterson University have the same rule about their library, I've gone there to do research and was never treated like a criminal.

What law did the boy break? Yuh reaching now T.K. Futhermore, I said nothing about powdering, the campus police could have handled the situation much better. I see you refusing to see that. I wonder if you'd sing the same tune if you were treated in such a manner? Thats it with Jamaicans ... when it happen to smady else, unuh nuh see the problem, but when **** happen to unuh, unuh want people fi stand up fi unuh.

Lazie (11/18/2006)Bossman, at the college I work, you need an ID to use the computer lab, but if a student does not have it, they're not treated as criminals. When I attended Montclair, the same rule applied, there are times I'd forget my ID, and I was never treated like a criminal. William Paterson University have the same rule about their library, I've gone there to do research and was never treated like a criminal.

What law did the boy break? Yuh reaching now T.K. Futhermore, I said nothing about powdering, the campus police could have handled the situation much better. I see you refusing to see that. I wonder if you'd sing the same tune if you were treated in such a manner? Thats it with Jamaicans ... when it happen to smady else, unuh nuh see the problem, but when **** happen to unuh, unuh want people fi stand up fi unuh.
                Allright well your university and William Patterson U is different than UMD. There if you don't have your id you know it is a matter of time before the nightly id check and you have to exit the place. During the day you could get away with it but once 10:00 PM come dawg nyam yu suppa. To be honest I did not see any students refusing to leave during my time there. They would be annoyed but never did they refuse and never did the police have to be called in to take them away and even if the police were called in I highly doubt they would start a scuffle with the officers when they arrived and they turn around and yell police brutality. All of this could have been avoided if the student just did the right thing and got up and leave.

This reminds me of Bill Cosby's talk where he said a boy goes out and steals a loaf of bread and is shot in the back by police. The community will jump up and down asking why did the police officer shoot him in the back but no one is willing to ask whywas the boy stealing the loaf of bread in the first place.

It's allright Lazie youand mi friend we just see it differently.Maybe something more will comeout of it down the road that might lean to one side or the other more heavily. Interstingly enough it came out later yesterday that he did have his id on him he just did not want to show it to campus security because he thought he was being profiled. - T.K.