Ever did Factor analysis?

Ther are major factors and minor factors. I contend that spending was a minor factor. Don Anderson people said similar things too.
    OK!
    ...and the margin of victory was?

Seems 'the minor factor' was major!

I have no quarrel with your general premise (Jamaica does need to move to a higher level of political engagement)... however, I do take umbrage with these latter day saints!

Recall what they were doing when Rome was burning all those years.

I am not sure these people mean Jamaica well at all.
      True ...but one could say the same thing of Golding and his new age ticians.... they were fighting the same JLP/PNP partisan wars all along... now they are the current hope for salvation(?).

I can't speak for Lloyd Smith but whatever his current motivations I don't think he means Jamaica ill.

Nuff blame to go all around... if a man find religion... bettah late dan neva.

Good good, let it all out.. stop hiding (trying to hide)

Don1 the great preeetender.. awooo, awooo.. !

LOL !
        when you have nothing to offer in terms of a response... better to offer nothing.

How do you suggest 'The JLP' achieve these goals ?

When you assess they have 'no clue' it must mean you have insight that they are not demonstrating. Have you attempted to share this insight with Government ?

and when you say the JLP do you mean the Government or do you mean the JLP Party ?

I have some access, if you provide me with some meaningful analysis and guidance I may be able to get it to the 'right people'.
          The insight I have is plain for all to see.... they follow the same social/economic/political policies as the prior regime... and they (surprise!) are achieving the same results.
          I'm not impressed merely by new dressing on a corpse.

I have made my suggestions extensively and repeatedly... if it's as important to you as it appears... please review the historical record and locate.

When you make your referral of my suggestions to the halls of power ( ) ..... no need to give me any props.... it's all in the nation's interest!

I find it curious that you believe the Bruce Golding led Govt is following the same social/economic/political policies as the prior regime...

If that is the case, the PNP should be quiet and have nothing to say.... so far to my knowledge that is not the case.

You probably need to be more specific. What policy changes did the JLP indicate in their promise prior to election that were a departure from the PNP modus operandi are NOT being implemented or pursued ?

Your recommendations dataset is too vast, please give me a top 10 suggestions and rank in order of priority.

By the way, what did the prior regime think of your suggestions ? I presume you had suggestions prior to September 2007...

I find it curious that you believe the Bruce Golding led Govt is following the same social/economic/political policies as the prior regime...
              Same basic policies... the parties have zero disagreement on macro policy. Any differences are cosmetic and politically motivated.

If that is the case, the PNP should be quiet and have nothing to say.... so far to my knowledge that is not the case.
              Our politics is an exercise in the pursuit of folly and the insubstantial .. you are well versed in that.

You probably need to be more specific. What policy changes did the JLP indicate in their promise prior to election that were a departure from the PNP modus operandi are NOT being implemented or pursued ?
              I'm not concerned about their election platform.. just what they do. What they have done is not impressive in the least.

Your recommendations dataset is too vast, please give me a top 10 suggestions and rank in order of priority.
              No time for top ten playlist.
              The #1 priority for Jamaica is a broadbased social contract and roadmap for prosperity we all agree on.

By the way, what did the prior regime think of your suggestions ? I presume you had suggestions prior to September 2007...
              They were similarly myopic... no different from this set.

Oh so they have done something.. it is just not 'impressive'..

heh, heh..

And how do you know you have seen the full results of what they have done ? Is it an action - immediate reaction type of dynamic you are looking for ?

How much time have you given to see the full results of their efforts ?

How do you avail yourself of the facts of what they have done ?

The last set left such a large pile of sh1t behind you probably don't even know where to look.. you probably need a birds eye view to notice the changes to the landfill, so vast it rivals Riverton...

LOL !

About 2000 votes, up from 950.

...and possible that the spending affected lives ad thus votes?
                    Yes?!

Thank you!

When a govt feels hijacked...the Portia non-concession speech, the subsequent "worst nightmare" speech, the court cases, the fertilzer mess, etc, etc...how you think they will react?

Portia is waaayyy to combative. I wish that same zeal was shown in cleaning house when she was PM.

It tek 2 to tango and unfortunately a razor thin Govt is not likely to "lead" this cultural change...not when they are forced to be preoccupied with just hanging on.

Jamaica NEEDS the PNP to back off (as they finally seem to be doing somewhat, and give the elected GOJ a chance to breathe). Omar has taken the cue. Perhaps Peter will join him and then we MAY see that detente you wisely call for.
                      Come on Willi!!!!!!!!

So the JLP is operating on hurt feelings when they have a country to lead in the middle of a crisis????????

What we need is STATESMANSHIP from the government!!!!!!!!!! Maneuver/manipulate the PNP to follow that lead.

Fish rots from the head.

dun talk.

Oh so they have done something.. it is just not 'impressive'..

heh, heh..

And how do you know you have seen the full results of what they have done ? Is it an action - immediate reaction type of dynamic you are looking for ?

How much time have you given to see the full results of their efforts ?

How do you avail yourself of the facts of what they have done ?

The last set left such a large pile of sh1t behind you probably don't even know where to look.. you probably need a birds eye view to notice the changes to the landfill, so vast it rivals Riverton...

LOL !
                        Grasping for straws as usual.... more silly excuses... but there is NO excuse for not even having a plan.

Maybe you are impressed by the early performance.... I am not.

I think it is more an issue of being realistic and understanding the scope of the problem.. you would have a problem with that since history is not relevant to you.. if you don't know and understand how you got into the hole, how can you get out of it ???

I understand your reluctance to look back at the train wreck however.. it is par for the course...

Sanity Check: Do you believe the Global Market fallout will impact results of any work done by the Govt ? You mentioned something about growth projections being as you predicted... you predicted the current Global crisis ?

Amateurish govt, dis man yah serious or wha.

Whappn to di Govt weh eliminate growth, spiral crime an remove di ability fi ghetto people fi earn, him nah nuh name fi dem deh dough. Govt ah destruction, it suh sad when yuh tink bout dem years, dem dig a hole suh big dat di Govt not eben know weh fi start.

I think it is more an issue of being realistic and understanding the scope of the problem.. you would have a problem with that since history is not relevant to you.. if you don't know and understand how you got into the hole, how can you get out of it ???

I understand your reluctance to look back at the train wreck however.. it is par for the course...

Sanity Check: Do you believe the Global Market fallout will impact results of any work done by the Govt ? You mentioned something about growth projections being as you predicted... you predicted the current Global crisis ?
                              Being realistic means working with whatever hand you were dealt.... not wasting time on immature recriminations regarding "the past 18 years" as you do incessantly... that's immature and counterproductive.

I didn't predict any crisis.. consult Willi for that.

I predicted the failure of the regime to achieve real change in our fortunes for the better... whatever the global circumstances. This regime is on the precise track I predicted.

Neither the JLP nor PNP have a clue how to achieve real development.... or if they do they are not actualizing it.

Jamaican elections are in essence... a beauty & popularity contest.

They present no really useful alternatives at present.... other than to play musical chairs with Jamaica House.

Real change is needed .... but neither party is promoting that.

What track did you predict ?

What are your benchmarks ?