• Peel Head Dranko, a British rendition

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yGaJWnrbzqE
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

"Dranko"? Tilla, I think yuh mean "Jankro"...

Hope everyting criss in Kansas.

Miss Lou ago roll in her grave

Very good rendition by these boys...check it out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Phe3_EfYRJU

Clap Dem!!!!!

Funny! That would be her response. Good one, Gamma!

Brilliant, that fusion with the Beatles song at the end was a master stroke

Yes. The world has certainly become a smaller place - for the better.

tempted as i am ... i will not rehash the teach patois debate....

Thanks for the correction Peter R.

I would love to tell you how things are in Kansas, but I have not been there for a while. I live in Missouri.

Otherwise, everything is fine on this side.

Tilla
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Maybe him a pull a "Jawge" and believe sey Kansas City deh a Kansas.

Well, there is Kansas City Kansas and Kansas City Missouri. The City sits on the border of the two states, Kansas and Missouri. Most of the city of Kansas City is on the Mossouri side however.

You are right though, a lot of Jamaicans (what's up Mosiah?) when they hear Kansas City, they think Kansas. The Kansas City Chiefs, The KC Royals, The KC Wizards are all Missouri based teams, although a few of my Jamaican friends refer to them as just Kansas.

Not one of them, Tilla. Sorry. I may say Kansas, but I know which state I'm thinking of. 'Ow much time mi fi tell yuh dat!?

HUH?!!!! yeaaaaah riiiiiiight mo....

Check email!

Me too!