Labour Day Electioneering?

Yuh ever fling stone inna pig pen yet? Why yuh think one mek noise? Don1 know why him affi get defensive.

You are way off base.... and far too excitable in defence of the government.
    I merely posted a story... without any comment.... except a question sign. Doesn't take much to get your green blood aboil.

Are you practising to be a spokesperson for the JLP? I think you would make a worthy candidate for that job.

I don't think Lazie taking you on for that.

Him and Mo have veen going at it from yesterday.

Leggo di man deh nuh? Yu nuh see you and Mauibi turn friend so only Mo and Lazie left now .
      Dat deh prekeh cyaan compare wid fi mi.... dem nah even try...

What the fuss about, nuh LABOUR day projects?

Ah nuh Socialist Day project!

ROTFLMAO.

They should do better than that. Too obvious.

But then, PNP also played games with the court system as well.
        Follytrix.

Actually, by posting this, you are doing the same as you accuse.

You KNOW that this is the kind of alarmist outburst that both parties love. Why even bother to post it, when it is likely to turn out to be cheap propaganda, as it did.

Yes, the JLP is feathering in their own nest, BUT they did give the PNP the chance to get some feathers too and they opted out deliberately or ineptly.

This whole issue has NO substance as a half million dollar project makes zero difference in terms of vote getting. Way too small to register.

You are way off base.... and far too excitable in defence of the government.
            I merely posted a story... without any comment.... except a question sign. Doesn't take much to get your green blood aboil.

Are you practising to be a spokesperson for the JLP? I think you would make a worthy candidate for that job.
            When I made that post I wasn't addressing you Bittah1, I was taking a shot at Mosiah. If you consider me being a spokesperson, what does that make you for the PNP?

Bittah one? a who dat?

If you are addressing Mosiah... why not respond to his post and not mine. That seems logical to me.. no?

Glad that you acknowlege you JLP spokesmanship.... as for me I am a critic... of both PNP and JLP.

Neither party is much good at the moment.

Which one is the least bad ?

*Jeapordy Music*

Bittah one? a who dat?

If you are addressing Mosiah... why not respond to his post and not mine. That seems logical to me.. no?

Glad that you acknowlege you JLP spokesmanship.... as for me I am a critic... of both PNP and JLP.

Neither party is much good at the moment.
                  Guh back guh read the thread comrade. My initial response was to Mosiah. Stop being Bittah ... September will be 2 years ... time yuh get over it.

Willi,

Every project is a LABOUR day one...at least til the next election; why Portia, no, PJ, nevah institute NATION(al) Day project?

Come to think of it since Manley was so generous to the opposition Seaga should have returned the favour.

Guh back guh read the thread comrade. My initial response was to Mosiah. Stop being Bittah ... September will be 2 years ... time yuh get over it.
                      What's this nonsense about bitter? It's ludicrous. I am merely setting you straight Mr Press Secretary.

You may have responded initially to Mo but the comment of yours I responded to pointed to my post.... just say clearly that it was misdirected.... that's all.

LOL!!!

A change I can believe in

Actually, by posting this, you are doing the same as you accuse.

You KNOW that this is the kind of alarmist outburst that both parties love. Why even bother to post it, when it is likely to turn out to be cheap propaganda, as it did.

Yes, the JLP is feathering in their own nest, BUT they did give the PNP the chance to get some feathers too and they opted out deliberately or ineptly.

This whole issue has NO substance as a half million dollar project makes zero difference in terms of vote getting. Way too small to register.
                          Disagree with you.

Did not seem to be an alarmist outburst by the PNP ... to me. It seemed like a legitimate complaint... however not knowing the other side of the coin I put a question sign in my title.

It turns out that the honorable PM (to his credit) agrees with my reasonable position.

It is not the scale of partisnship that matters to me. Yes this is a small matter.. but high profile because Labour Day is.

If the country is to get over its excessive partisanship and start down the road to social consensus around big matters (our only hope for progress) The GOJ not only has to be non-partisan in REALITY it must also APPEAR to be so... to set the right conditions for progress.
                          It appears Golding may be beginning down this road.

Kudos to Golding... one hopes he intensifies this statesmanlike approach in bigger things.... we'll be watching.
                          Last edited by Don1; May 14, 2009, 09:00 AM.

We voted for change. Wi not getting dat change.

Change - mi think yuh did vote for Rasta party? Mi nuh see them in powa

Tongue in cheek Mo!!!!