yeah thanks heaven the PNP in opposition.
Don1 Golding quote
Originally posted by Jawge View PostYeah, yeah, it's now apparent that JA should
thank heavens that the PNP is in opposition. Had it been the other way
around, I think the people would be incited to riot, then civil war may have broken out, hence a collaspe in govt. Quote: "the lord moves in mysterious ways, wonderous are his work......................."
I seriously wonder if Bruce knows the importance of a computer as opposed to books (or he really does; hmmmm). At present all the books in a library can fit on the hard drive of a computer. A computer connected to the net is a hub of information. I gave my wife a tutorial on c++, she went on the web downloaded the relevant compilers and just by following instructions, wrote her own code in c++, hence gaining a deeper understaning of computers. Now she tells me of arrays and loops (can talk to me about programming )
Lets look at this analytic standpoint: Ja has apopulation of 2.7 mil. How many DJs or sound systems are in the island? 150, 200, okay lets be liberal and say 380. Is Bruce telling me that he intends to collect tax on 380 computers out 2.7 mil? Corporations in Ja cannot hide the amount of computers they buy. It's reflective in the year to year audit, hence I'm forced to believe that taxing the computers is done to limit the quantity in JA (hence setting the island back in advancing in the info age).
Originally posted by Islandman View PostHeh heh. Jawge nuh easy at all.
Imagine when she start tell you bout linked lists and B-tree indexes! LOLTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE