Don1 Golding quote

• Don1 Golding quote

He added: "There has never been a time as urgent as now for us to embrace with our hearts and our minds that essential belief that the Jamaica in which we were born is infinitely more important than the political party to which we belong."
    However, Golding said that he was not pointing fingers at the Opposition People's National Party. "All of us, on both sides of the House, have fallen short. ... There is a virus in our politics that corrodes our minds and clouds our vision. We must rise above it."

It is refreshing to hear a leader say this. Most can't even accept the fact.

Great words! He needs to demonstrate it, act it out fully, and race up idiots like One Third when he descends into the cass cass.

Overall, I think he has done a decent job in not displaying this tribal behaviour he waxes so eloquently about.

Great words! He needs to demonstrate it, act it out fully, and race up idiots like One Third when he descends into the cass cass.

Overall, I think he has done a decent job in not displaying this tribal behaviour he waxes so eloquently about.
      Mosiah, seriously now ... aren't you all taking this thing with Shaw a bit over the hill? What's the cass cass you talking about now? Portia and Omar asked questions and made claims, whats wrong with addressing them?

We might not be listening to the same thing, Lazie. I know what I am hearing.

"Lazie. I know what I am hearing"

Okay! Y'all want to hear what unuh want. Omar tried to label him the trillion dollar man as if the debt was his doing. He shouldn't address that? Portia in her presentation bragged about how they managed the country ... he shouldn't address that? The Opposition is acting as if the gov't is wicked, when the same tax measures implemented was as a result of a report that they were sitting on for years.

When the Opposition was singing the PNP anthem in Parliament y'all kept quiet, but get upset when Shaw present facts?

"Lazie. I know what I am hearing" You got that right.

As long as Omar remain opposition spokesman on finance Shaw will be the same.

the fact is he was challenged by Omar in his presentation and decided to go over the edge as usual.

I am not concerned about them as I said I am impressed with Golding as he comes accross as been honest and hardworking. I can't think of any of recent leader who has been so plan and honest.

When last you hear PM give them opposition leader and finace minister for a suggestion in their Budget presentation? They normally just change things or use it next year without even mention the source.

Who heard them sign the PNP song? Lazie, mi cyaan bodda wid it tidday. Me and you nah lissen same radio!

But before I leave - because the PNP was sitting on the report dat mean dem did agree wid it? Maybe is because dem disagree why they didn't implement it? If that's the case, then can u understand why dem would call di implementers wikkid?

Who heard them sign the PNP song? Lazie, mi cyaan bodda wid it tidday. Me and you nah lissen same radio!

But before I leave - because the PNP was sitting on the report dat mean dem did agree wid it? Maybe is because dem disagree why they didn't implement it? If that's the case, then can u understand why dem would call di implementers wikkid?
                So lets see. Two stations a broadcast the same speech but you choose to hear something different? The speech is online .. read it since yuh radio a mislead yuh.

Didn't Omar attempt to tax computers before? Better yuh did leave and nuh post that.

is the debate the only place where shaw spoke? i didn't even listen to the debate!

so because taxing computers was in the report...

lazie...let's us both pray that holness can fix education, including that for adults!

is the debate the only place where shaw spoke? i didn't even listen to the debate!

so because taxing computers was in the report...

lazie...let's us both pray that holness can fix education, including that for adults!
                    Mi nuh think education is everybody's problem ... some just eMOtional.
                    Last edited by Lazie; May 7, 2009, 01:38 PM.

cute.

sigh.

the once noble chiron formerly sagest of all centaurs prefers to listen to "mouth radio"

Just thank your lucky stars dat Omar never in charge during this serious crisis..

Mi tyad of di games in here.. we all know what is up and it is time to pay the piper... Omar shrugging him shoulders bout him nuh have nuh apology.. ridiculous.. how yuh muss 'run wid it' run up di debt and have no apology now that the tsunami lick and show just how naked we are ?

Mi just glad Bruce is a serious leader and it looks like serious changes will finally be IMPLEMENTED..

Action... Not a bag ah mout...

He added: "There has never been a time as urgent as now for us to embrace with our hearts and our minds that essential belief that the Jamaica in which we were born is infinitely more important than the political party to which we belong."
                            However, Golding said that he was not pointing fingers at the Opposition People's National Party. "All of us, on both sides of the House, have fallen short. ... There is a virus in our politics that corrodes our minds and clouds our vision. We must rise above it."

It is refreshing to hear a leader say this. Most can't even accept the fact.
                            ... Bruce!.... Step up!

Nice words from Golding.
                            Innovative, out of the box action to promote the social capital he waxes poetic about are far more desirable.

He is MIA on that score to this point.... instead we get just more of the same .... with new faces that excite the other side of the political divide.

Yeah, yeah, it's now apparent that JA should
                              thank heavens that the PNP is in opposition. Had it been the other way
                              around, I think the people would be incited to riot, then civil war may have broken out, hence a collaspe in govt. Quote: "the lord moves in mysterious ways, wonderous are his work......................."

I seriously wonder if Bruce knows the importance of a computer as opposed to books (or he really does; hmmmm). At present all the books in a library can fit on the hard drive of a computer. A computer connected to the net is a hub of information. I gave my wife a tutorial on c++, she went on the web downloaded the relevant compilers and just by following instructions, wrote her own code in c++, hence gaining a deeper understaning of computers. Now she tells me of arrays and loops (can talk to me about programming )

Lets look at this analytic standpoint: Ja has apopulation of 2.7 mil. How many DJs or sound systems are in the island? 150, 200, okay lets be liberal and say 380. Is Bruce telling me that he intends to collect tax on 380 computers out 2.7 mil? Corporations in Ja cannot hide the amount of computers they buy. It's reflective in the year to year audit, hence I'm forced to believe that taxing the computers is done to limit the quantity in JA (hence setting the island back in advancing in the info age).