• DC approves same-sex marriage law

DC approves same-sex marriage law

Washington DC city council has voted to recognise same-sex marriages conducted in other US states. Because Washington DC is not a state, the decision will now have to be approved by Congress before it can become law.
    Four US states - Vermont, Connecticut, Massachusetts and Iowa - now permit gay marriage, and legislation to allow it is in progress in other states.
    The resolution was passed in the council by 12 votes to one.

DC approves same-sex marriage law .

I am curious to see if it passes the senate.A political time Bomb for democrats.

Washington DC city council has voted to recognise same-sex marriages conducted in other US states. Because Washington DC is not a state, the decision will now have to be approved by Congress before it can become law.
    Four US states - Vermont, Connecticut, Massachusetts and Iowa - now permit gay marriage, and legislation to allow it is in progress in other states.
    The resolution was passed in the council by 12 votes to one

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

a political time bomb whose time has come....

them just loose them state fight now.

Of all the problems in DC......

Some people need to get back in the closet Dem getting too "nuff" now.

DC approves same-sex marriage law

The resolution was passed in the council by 12 votes to one.

DC approves same-sex marriage law .

I am curious to see if it passes the senate.A political time Bomb for democrats.

The resolution was passed in the council by 12 votes to one
          Yet another domicilie option for M ...cho .. mi nah worry wid dat.

~sigh~ unnuh was warned ..... people soon going to have to apologise for being straight ....unnuh stay deh...

Applying Critical Thinking can lead to only one conclusion in this matter..

Your attempt to ascribe other motives is juvenile however not surprising..

Your general veneer is wafer thin...to the point of transparancy...

Applying Critical Thinking can lead to only one conclusion in this matter..

Your attempt to ascribe other motives is juvenile however not surprising..

Your general veneer is wafer thin...to the point of transparancy...
                that's transparency... otherwise not a bad attempt at expression.

Now... what are these "others motives" you reference... and to whom are they ascribed?

Not sure what you are driving at.

mi neva trow nuh corn..suh whe di fowl com fram?

now you are being disingenous...

how so? explain yourself...

stop speaking in parables and imponderables.