Ok NostraDon1...

Show us the way.. what should we be watching..?

The US Embargo pales in comparison to the embargo Castro has placed on the Cuban people.. Lee Kwan Yew would refer to Castro as quixotic...

When yuh can buy a woman with some wrigleys and she have a PhD.. someting wong..

LOL !!
    Cuba is in bad shape no doubt.... my point was that US policy there has been a complete failure... no sensible person can deny that (then again it begs the question if you are sensible).

You need to upgrade that Lew Kwan Yew argument... the world has moved on considerably since then.. many new champions abound.... China, India, Ireland, Botswana... expand your reach young fellow.

Rehash Cuban failings ??

Cuba has failings ???!

Send me the link !
      link on the way!! look out for it.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        suh don1... iz wha mek yuh and westman guh at odds wid each odda... nuh de same ting westman a seh...

************************, mi read thru all a de threads fi come tuh dis weh a seh de same ting as westman...
        It's a difference of atmospherics not substance... some would like to see me to parrot the standard US ideological line against Cuba.... when they don't see that they get agitated for some reason.

There are enough people parroting that line already. Why should I join the crowd?

Ok NostraDon1...

Show us the way.. what should we be watching..?
          Commendable that you want to be broadened in your perspectives... I can recommend a few media outlets beyond the narrow US viewpoints:

CCTV
          BBC
          Russia Today
          RIA Novosti
          Al Jazeera
          Foreign Affairs Journal
          International Herald Tribune

Feel free to report on your adventure of discovery. LOL!

Thank you NostraDon1.. what about NPR radio ?

Dat have any use ?

Thank you NostraDon1.. what about NPR radio ?

Dat have any use ?
              very useful at times... but I do recommend diversification away from US sources.

It's a big world out there... the US has a mere 5% of humanity.

How about Granma?

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                  How about Granma?
                  My granny passed many years ago.

I wish that your Granny could be here and Granma could pass away instead. One day!

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                      I wish that your Granny could be here and Granma could pass away instead. One day!
                      I would take that exchange.

nuh you live ovah suh.. wi inna di 'rest of the world'

Interesting perspective.... not too sensible... but interesting.

No matter where one lives knowledge is the same... facts don't change based on one's geographic location.

agreed.. People seems to forget Cuba do buisness with a great deal of countries Canada included... so the Embargo although not working is not the only issue and lifting it wont slove all the problems. Raul needs to sit down and negotiate some things. I know they dont believe in the carrot and stick approach but it is what they will get.. Free some political prisoners and see what will happen next.

Glad to see you guys getting along and working together. This is like a Rodney king moment.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                                Glad to see you guys getting along and working together. This is like a Rodney king moment.
                                when chicken merry.......