Government doubles up on literacy fight

where was the priority of the PNP when they never removed the user's fee?

Where was the priority when so many kids are failing in schools. Even the PNP have to admit that the education in Ja has gone downhill under their 18 years watch.

who is we?
      some people have a very low limit, them nah pay NONE.

Lazie, have you ever stop to think that
        your dance hall anaolgy is ridiculous (hence no response)? The computer is a multipurpose tool I.e. the same laptop that was used in school can be easily used at nights to mix music by DJs, the same laptop that's used by a defence dept. offical can be used to play games by his kids in the evening (I could go on but I will stop here). lazie wake up this is the info age and the computer is the crux of it.

Your party's taxation of the tools of education is sending one loud and clear message (education is of no priority) Tobaaco and hard liquor is without tax and you cannot see a problem? Ja is doomed.
        A wha duh dis bredda? Laptops used for party is used just for that as they don't want the system to slow up on them at the wrong time. I thought your point was "education"? Suh how yuh start talk bout games now? Unuh just looking something fi bitch bout. There nothing wrong with taxing computers.

......Your party's taxation of the tools of education is sending one loud and clear message (education is of no priority) Tobaaco and hard liquor is without tax and you cannot see a problem? Ja is doomed.
          Who told yuh that tobacco and liquor isn't taxed? The same source that gave you the gas prices in Jamaica?

What user's fee? The one for
            books and computer. The most I can recall is that they allowed
            jakans coming home to carry ONE computer duty free.

Boss yuh can easy yuhself, mi ah go bring this to the senior labourites;
            Islandman, Westman et al to see their take on this. Yuh an Lazie can gwaan rant.

Are you a hundred percent sure? did you know that
              the computer can be used as a weapon? Not to worry though because the way your govt. is going on, no one will have that knowledge.

No I mean't the school fees which was removed when Golding took office

yes, how yuh figure it out?

Well it nuh gone no whey cause it come back inna
                    computer an book tax. If yuh nuh waan pay it nuh buy nuh computer.

imagine if tax on computer and books a stop kids from learning, then think of the impact of school fees had on high school students.

Your party's taxation of the tools of education is sending one loud and clear message (education is of no priority) .....
                        Once again the comedian argue from a point of ignorance. No wonder you admire portia as a leader.

According to an article by Wesley Barrett for the 09-10 budget "Education is allocated $72.58 billion ..... This allocation is a distant second in size to debt servicing which leads with $309 billion." Suh your claim that education isn't a priority is a myth just as you claim Portia is some form a leader.

Yes, it would be great if education was allocated more but as the PM said, we affi cut we suit fi fit the cloth.

So you don't see taxation on books and
                          computers in a third world country as a problem?

Can you tell me why Microsoft was working with other corps. to distribute laptops that would cost $3 bucks to third world countries? Thanks.

For educational purpose there is an exempt( I guess you didn't read that)

"Would" is the operative word.

Do you pay tax on your computer in America? Is it used for educational purpose? Watch you tell me them can afford it now.

mek mi see if yuh really smart now? how much the tax on
                              books and computers would yeild? Project it. Thanks.

No the operative word is
                                third world/developing countries. Read over my response and come again. Thanks.