On Education

When I find the time i will.

However, WE ARE THE FUTURE. Without us, what need is there for a future?

Again I say, potential is unlimited and you dont need other people telling us what we want and need... we really dont. We need to figure that out for ourselves and STOP BEING LAZY.

maybe because the Capitalists keeping crying out about
      SELF RELIANCE in order to succeed? I don't know I'm just guessing here.

quick question: Where on this planet , you have a country where all the schools are well equipped and the teachers and students have zero complaints? Please point me to such country. Thanks.

they don't have little complains. The inner city school systems are as bad and worst than Jamaica in many CASES.

gangs in schools, guns in schools, drugs in schools, parents not taking active role, crumbling infrastructure, lack of funds, lack of proper trained teacher etc.

they don't have little complains. The inner city school systems are as bad and worst than Jamaica in many CASES.

Sass didn't I agree with you that retooling
            education in Ja won't work? We'll just wait for things to work itself out.

The above you described is exclusive to US's inner city. Thanks boss.

Where did you see me say retooling Jamaican education will not work?

It is a challenge that calls for proper leadership and talented people to make the change.

It is a huge challenge not one that if you buy a few computers you will fix.

heh heh! yuh haffi watch dem forumites, y'knuh. dem good bad!

LOL!!! did some say lazie?

I regularly work in schools.

I still have friends in the NY school system so you can gwaan talk.
                    currently I see in Georgia teachers have to buy their own paper for their students. In one school they took out all the colour printers as it was too expensive to maintain.
                    Sass - teachers are given a stipend to offset the purchase of paper etc. I know because, my other half, is a teacher.

they are but they complain because there is a limit to the stipend that they get and sometimes some have to spend more.

...and some of them don't spend none, them just go to other classrooms and borrow what other teachers buy.

yuh a fling wud eeh....! LOL!!