How much money could be raised by increasing

• How much money could be raised by increasing

motor vehicle fines and actively going after those who violate the rules/laws of the road? Because I strongly believe that in Mobay alone, you could raised a couple million every single day. And if the taxi drivers can't/refuse to pay it, take their vehicles off the road and make it a nicer sity. Because right now, driving in Mobay is living hell!

That's my contribution as a responsible citizen.

Well done...seriously!

That was your most sensible post on the forum. A possible impact would be cops asking for a payoff this is much less than the fine.

Hortical, mi nuh appreciate you a try mek me look like eediat, bout "your most sensible post on the forum." Perhaps you mean to say, "another one of your sensible posts". Write what yuh really want to say and doan mek people like Lazie intimidate yuh!

I know we have done it in the past. What people hate is increasing speeding fines to some ridiculous levels because, yuh ever try driving at 50 kph on Marcus Garvey Drive?! I swear that is more dangerous than going 70 or 80. You run the risk of falling asleep at the wheel! Leave that to the Finance Minister!

But violations like stopping any and everywhere to pick up passengers, stopping at No Stopping zones, parking at No Parking zones, di cayliss driving, di overtaking of 40 vehicles during rush hour because not much is coming up the other side of the road, and if they are, dem run dem ova!

Some serious cash can be made there, while bringing about some order (1 order?) and civility to our streets.

wi working on it...

motor vehicle fines and actively going after those who violate the rules/laws of the road? Because I strongly believe that in Mobay alone, you could raised a couple million every single day. And if the taxi drivers can't/refuse to pay it, take their vehicles off the road and make it a nicer sity. Because right now, driving in Mobay is living hell!

That's my contribution as a responsible citizen.
              ... and then we hear how dem only have strength fi poor people?

Thanks! Mi waan hear mi name call inna parliment when dem implement it!

poor people dat cyaan observe di road code?! Who gwine sorry fi dem deh?

Poor-tia!!!

den nuh mek she tan deh!? she irrelevant lang time!

Mobay is an experience.Them need fi send Desmond Mckenzie down dey and the tourist capital would be RICH.

yuh run a route ?

What about ticketing alternate parking , or parking on your lawn , or the sidewalk ,so many ways to make money in the motor vehicle department , cameras for breaking red lights.Well tolls we have already been through that debate here on the forum.

NYC revenues comes from DMV.I was shocked by the lawlessness in Jamaica as it pertains to the roads , it seems the most aggressive rules the roads and it mirrors every facet of our society.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

as you mention no parking, currently the wrecker man dem get more money than government, you could reduce this by getting clamps and collect the whole of the money, or reduce the fine to say 6,000 an tek the whole of the money fi gov. dem mercenary bad