Kingston locking down, I hear

• Kingston locking down, I hear

Workers have begun to make their wayhome as the tension builds. Apparently, some people in sections of Rockfort have already begun blocking roads.

Let's see what happens for the rest of the country as the day wears on.

Holiday time!

The problem is that the Govt is backed up against the wall. They really have no choice.

The dirty likkle secret is that the hole is MUCH bigger than even they realize.

Lord help us all.

Workers have begun to make their wayhome as the tension builds. Apparently, some people in sections of Rockfort have already begun blocking roads.

Let's see what happens for the rest of the country as the day wears on.
      What dem ago protest? The doubling of the income tax threshold from 220,000 to 440,000? Block road yes!

......tighter than a sardine can?

Hmmm, I wonder where I heard that before.

I bet you right now the PM is regretting the precedents set by past JLP opposition parties.

A bigger bet is that Portia is secretly relieved that she is not the PM.

However, we are both likely wrong. Politicians dont normally regret anything. They can rationalize anything.

I can see her demanding the gov't resign while crossing her fingers and hoping to god that they don't.

beats me!

heh heh!

sure bet!

Must be early celebrations dat dem tax exempt !

Seems like the income tax threshhold lift and the inevitability of increased taxes in the current environment has taken the sting out of protest urges.