• Taken from a blog about the hijacker

http://disc.yourwebapps.com/discussi...0Field%20Forum

This article really ****************es me off. Too many apologies.

"He was under pressure, his girl left him last year" .

Wow!! Well that explains it. That has never happened to anybody I know!

"I always find myself smiling when I am around him."

Well, I guess you are lucky you were not on the plane!
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hijacker Stephen Fray, a well-mannered, sociable man

BY NOVIA MCDONALD-WHYTE Lifestyle editor whyten@jamaicaobserver.com

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

STEPHEN Fray, the 21-year-old Jamaican man who held passengers on a chartered CanJet airline hostage, was yesterday described as well-mannered, extremely sociable and from a good family.

The son of entrepreneurs Earl and Dawn Fray, he was pursuing studies at the Montego Bay Community College in St James, with the hope of attending university later this year. He previously attended Mount Alvernia Preparatory School and the prestigious Cornwall College, an all-boys high school in Montego Bay.

On the social website Hi5, Fray was described by a young woman as "the quiet one out of the bunch".

She wrote: "He is easy to talk to and fun to be around. not to mention super sweet. I always find myself smiling when I am around him."

She also described Fray as a kind-hearted person.
    Fray has two older siblings - a brother and a sister. His parents are separated.

When it emerged early yesterday morning that it was Fray who was involved in the hostage drama, there was disappointment among people in the western city.

"We were all shocked when we discovered who the alleged hijacker was," said a well-known Montego Bay resident who declined to give her name.

His cousin said the hijacking of the Canadian plane was a shocker to her.

". He is a lovely person, we are very close and he in fact called me 15 minutes before going to the airport. He called to check up on me, something he does all the time; we are extremely close," said the man's female cousin who is two years his junior.

She has, in fact, been so close to Fray that she was one of the family members called yesterday morning to accompany the police to persuade her cousin to surrender. "He surrendered, but now I am afraid that he'll hurt himself," she said.

The laid-back Fray, who resides in Albion, was said to be suffering from personal problems, including a failed relationship which ended a year ago. His ex-girlfriend lives in Florida, United States. She could not be reached yesterday and her mother declined to comment on the hijacking incident.

At the same time, his cousin said he has not been the same since an accident he had about a year ago when he wrote off his brother's car.

"He has been under a lot of pressure," said the young woman in between heavy sobs. "He has been having a lot of problems and I spoke to the prime minister (Bruce Golding) and told him this; my cousin would never hurt anyone, I just don't know what happened to him."

The circus blame game, and he should get a 20-year sentence.

I hope you still nah advocate fi everybody get a gun legally.

There would be too much "Steven Fray".

I thought he was of unsound mind?!? What happened to that story?

I thought his parents were medical doctors? Are they entrepreneurial doctors?

As for the story about him having numerous IDs, seems that one is not true.

I'm just hoping they have the right guy.

"I'm just hoping they have the right guy."

What you think? them pin it pon one a di pilot them?