Jamaica is joking with Tourism

'ow yuh mean? "very regular!"

mi wi know when mi guh back!

Do you really think we can handle more international airports? Look what happened the other day! And guys will continue getting dtiched by their girls till kingdom come!

Can't take that risk. In fact, maybe we should think about closing the Sangster Intl Airport!

Mebbe soonah !

The Jamaican attitude toward tourists can be seen as aggressive.

Lots of work needs to be done in this area. Yes Education is the key.

Solve the high crime and violence problem-- then the local (non-all inclusive businesses) will see the financial impact of foreign money.

A clean environment is critical.

Assasin I am glad you included this. It is not pleasant to see buzzards tearing at the flesh of a dead donkey by the road side...

It is not pleasant to see buzzards tearing at the flesh of a dead donkey by the road side...
              I am sure you were gobsmacked by the sight!

Heh heh.

who yuh blame, the turkey vultures or the donkey?

BUZZARD?!?

What the hell is that?!?

you right.

Not as regular as i did 3 years ago....

When i was with corporate america I travelled (vacationed) 2 times/year Mosiah.

Ohh! I envy you, HL!

Did one of your trips, business or vacation, take you to a city in China called Leyton?

...gobsmacked...

I see someone is paying attention....

In fact yes!!

But the Leyton in east(?) London...

Heh heh!

You're a good sport!

Excellent post Sass.

Imagine a new kind of Tourism .... Jamaican Tourism...directly from the Jamaican people themselves.

Do we as a country have a concrete shared vision of where we want to go? What do we want out of life? Why do we exist? What are our deepest disires that we dont want to compromise about? What are we afraid of?

Have we ever asked ourselves the hard questions, or are we just busy being busy?

Running and we running and we running away, but we cant run away from ourselves.