be pulling in an annual pension of $9.2 million per year? This is bull5hit!
How the HELL can former PMs Seaga and Patterson
Cho, yuh just bawn yesterday? Pauperized third world countries always gwaan an' spend money wah dem nuh have. We just like wi cousins in Kenya & Nigeria, and yuh really believe a leopard can change his spots?Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
What a lah lah when Portia retire? She ago get the same thing? Dis is fockery.
PJ know what him was doing.
Last edited by Lazie; April 17, 2009, 11:35 AM."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
the fact is both Seaga and Patterson working and getting extra cash.
ahbwoy.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Hortical View PostWhat did you drink this morning? Rum, vodka or gin?
I know you are not thinking it is a drag on our economy...or the reason our government has not the ability to fund its programs? ...and I have no doubt that you are not just being 'red yeye'?
...so you must think it is a huge sum!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl, do you think retired civil servants' pensions should be comparable with salaries of persons who hold their former jobs? Former PMs should not receive special compensation when yuh have a country so bruk & pauperized.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostKarl, do you think retired civil servants' pensions should be comparable with salaries of persons who hold their former jobs? Former PMs should not receive special compensation when yuh have a country so bruk & pauperized.
Yeah...ideas and execution!
Massa di people need to get to work - elected officials, government workers - civil service and quasi-government workers - and the private sector.
...bout bruk and pauperized?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."