Seaga says we need to go back to the IMF and another IMF

• Seaga says we need to go back to the IMF and another IMF

Seaga strongly disagrees with the govt. that we do not have a balance of payments problem and thinks we have no choice but to return to the IMF, the sooner the better. Whether the IMF wants to deal with us is another problem.

How do you Labourites deal with this - Seaga and Bruce are at odds about almost everything, yet they are both your heroes!

Seaga strongly disagrees with the govt. that we do not have a balance of payments problem and thinks we have no choice but to return to the IMF, the sooner the better. Whether the IMF wants to deal with us is another problem.

How do you Labourites deal with this - Seaga and Bruce are at odds about almost everything, yet they are both your heroes!
    The fact that Mexico was able to obtain funds from the IMF ... I see no reason why we can't. Bruce's problem is that many of those voting have no clue.

Oh ... where is Don Wehby and The BOJ boss?

I agree re going back to the IMF. Today's IMF is not the Is Manley Fault entity that squeezed the living life out a the country. We should not run from the institution out of fear that we would be chastised as Manley was. If we don't have many options, go for the best ones available.

Apparently Lazie, there are many reasons why Mexico can more easily go to the IMF than we can.

isn't it a beautiful country where people can disagree and mic is not silenced? It was also refreshing to see former senator Floyd Morris provide some good and sensible commentary on free healthcare and education.

Follow mi drift. Bruce Golding is going back to the IMF. Him only want almost every anaylsts and political advisor to say so. Him in Trinidad now and Obama going to tell him only through IMF him can draw down certain funds. Do you notice the word IMF will not come out of any PNP mouth? aaammmm execpt yours . Well you a little objective.

When Iceland gone to the IMF you know something is either right or very wrong.

Seaga and Bruce are at odds about almost everything ?

Can you expound ?

See you come back with that 'Hero' word... tell yuh ahready dat is a comrade ting.. Heroes and Deities...

When unnuh gwine mek Michael a NATIONAL Hero ?... him on di money ahready.. what tekking suh long ?

Comrade ting? Really?

Some of the things me hear Tivoli people say bout what them would do for Seaga, me neva hear said about any other JA politician, including Manley.

If they have to go back to the IMF to balance the budget, then so be it. There are often significant strings attached with IMF money btw.

Poland to seek $20bn IMF credit

The loan could increase Poland's economic credibility

Poland's government is to ask the International Monetary Fund (IMF) for a $20bn (£13.44bn) credit line to help tackle the economic crisis. Finance Minister Jacek Rostowski said it would increase bank reserves and make Poland "immune to the virus of the crisis and speculative attacks".
                He said the move would increase state bank reserves by about a third.
                He said it was not "emergency funding" but rather "a supplementary reserve" available to the Polish central bank.
                At the G20 meeting in London in early April, a decision was taken to boost the IMF's lending resources by up to $750bn.
                The IMF's managing director, Dominique Strauss-Kahn, said: "I am very pleased by this positive response from Poland to the invitation I extended to strongly performing economies to use this new instrument to bolster international confidence."
                'Good economic condition'
                Poland is the second country after Mexico to take advantage of the IMF's flexible credit line, established to let better-run economies gain access to money with fewer conditions attached.
                Once a credit line has been established, a country can draw on it without having to meet specified IMF policy goals.
                The Polish zloty was unchanged after the announcement, and Polish central bank Monetary Policy Council member Halina Wasilewska-Trenker said: "The IMF's credit line means more stability for the zloty."
                Meanwhile, economist Marta Petka, of Raiffeisen Bank Polska, said it was a positive move by Poland.
                "Since the moment the credit line facility was created and after a positive experience of Mexico, Poland was named as one of the first countries to receive this form of financing."
                She added: "This is a good information because it creates a buffer for the finance ministry in terms of acquiring financing.
                "Because the IMF clearly states the facility is aimed at countries in a good economic condition, it will increase Poland's credibility."
                The Polish government recently adopted a stimulus plan worth 91.3bn zlotys ($31.4bn; $20.6bn) to kick-start the economy amid the global slowdown.

Seaga and Bruce are at odds about almost everything ?

Can you expound ?

See you come back with that 'Hero' word... tell yuh ahready dat is a comrade ting.. Heroes and Deities...

When unnuh gwine mek Michael a NATIONAL Hero ?... him on di money ahready.. what tekking suh long ?
                  Yuh use di Manley money dem or yuh dashi weh?? It mus bun yuh fi si di devil pon wi money!! LOL!!
                  Last edited by Don1; April 16, 2009, 07:45 PM.

And if one is not from Tivoli ?

Actually it is a reminder of the destruction he started... Quite apropos...

Yuh mussi ave nuff ah dem note deh di way yuh love kall kall di man name every minit.