If it is "illegal" as you claim and there is documented recorded of this supposed illegality I expect to see the fellow charged.... this of course will not happen.
Why? Because there is a difference between breaking a law and breaking stated administrative procedure. Politicians break administrative procedure every day of the week.
Witness Golding's interference in the Vascianne issue... that's standard modus operandi for politicians... and will forever be so.
Save your faux morality for the gullible.... or ensure that the supposed illegality attracts the appropriate legal sanction.
that is a question to be asked of the committee that was in charge.
Why wasn't a written document sent to BA to say Virgin has up their bid?
I just heard Omar Davis say he had no idea about Open Skies.
I am not here to accuse Mr. Davis of corruption, All I am saying is the CG report addressed the issue of the sale and most analysts and writer in the tourism and travel industries believe they were worth more. Trinidad sold theirs in 2004 and there was an uprour about it.
What I do know is Omar interviened and basically stated that he wante Virgin to be the winner even when the CEO of the airline thought that British Airway was his choice.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I am not here to accuse Mr. Davis of corruption, All I am saying is the CG report addressed the issue of the sale and most analysts and writer in the tourism and travel industries believe they were worth more. Trinidad sold theirs in 2004 and there was an uprour about it.
What I do know is Omar interviened and basically stated that he wante Virgin to be the winner even when the CEO of the airline thought that British Airway was his choice.
Sass sometimes you must leave one to struggle with their ignorance. Don1 was pointed to a medium to relieve him of his ignorance .. his excuse was it was boring.
Omar was interviewed this morning and got very defensive, attacking Emily when serious questions reach him. Mek Don1 gwaan play defender.
At some point in life you hopefully will be able to take what you read in newspapers from so called analysts.. with a grain of salt.
Unless of course the so called analysts present a case that you are predisposed to believe.... then all you have to do is reurgitate the so called analysts.. then claim your case is proved.
This reminds of people who, once they see something in print... automatically assign validity to the item.
Well my original source was the contractor general report, the same one you misrepresented. You ask me for info you got it.
You do the same thing like everybody else and rumour is apart of your modus only when it suits you as in the case of Vaz, so you can talk all you want about source. You blatantly claim the CG report didn't address the price, that is what start the argument.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
since there is no case presented, the current debate exists.. you have chosen a particular side, that of Omar, your argument being it was a free market decision, the tender process was such that the asset value was disposed at the maximum value the market would bear,.. there is evidence indicating this was not so including admittal from Omar himself.. your foundation is in jeapordy.. tread softly..
I suspect if it was up to you there would be no investigation.
What is indefensible?
We do not even know the whole story?
Nuh worry .. the PNP sey Omar did nothing wrong.
Well my original source was the contractor general report, the same one you misrepresented. You ask me for info you got it.
You do the same thing like everybody else and rumour is apart of your modus only when it suits you as in the case of Vaz, so you can talk all you want about source. You blatantly claim the CG report didn't address the price, that is what start the argument.
So the Contractor General found that the country was shortchanged in the transaction? Sorry that report missed me.
How much did he indicate that we lost pray tell? Was it close to your imputed $30m valuation of the slots?? LOL!!
I only ask because you appear to be an expert on the CG's report as well as an expert in the valuation of Heathrow airline slots... and I readily admit that I am neither.