Tainted sale

• Originally posted by Maudib View Post
    since there is no case presented, the current debate exists.. you have chosen a particular side, that of Omar, your argument being it was a free market decision, the tender process was such that the asset value was disposed at the maximum value the market would bear,.. there is evidence indicating this was not so including admittal from Omar himself.. your foundation is in jeapordy.. tread softly..

I suspect if it was up to you there would be no investigation.

Check yuhself.
    I choose the side of the market to indicate the value of the asset. Davies is irrelevant.... except to JLP or PNP partisans.

1. An asset is presented for sale and 2 fierce competitors bid.

2. The 2 competing bids are similar (that does not seem to be disputed)

3. The 2 competing bids are way below the wild, uninformed guesses of so called analysts

What is an observer to believe is a reasonable price for the asset... $30m-$40m as some claim or close to the $11m or whatever that the 2 rivals bid?

That's not even a sensible matter for debate... the market determines pricing... not political analysts.

Now run along back to the trough... I'm sure there's some filthy lucre in the budget for you. LOL!!
    Last edited by Don1; April 8, 2009, 06:43 PM.

• I have read some of the report and I have also listen to Omar said he knew nothing about Open skies.

Just like with Mike Henry, I supported the Contractor General as He has the proof of interference. Is there a better source?

Yuh know bout trough...

LOL ! Another piece of the puzzle revealed..
        I guess you alone know what this crap means.

• Unfortunately for you Omar himself said they could have gotten a better price is it was not rushed..

Why was it rushed ???

There are many questions regarding both the nature of the transaction which was subject to ministerial interference AND the timing and value obtained...

If it was up to you the PJ's of the world would have an easy time of it.. then again, not knowing WHO you are, you probably have been an accomplice to the many acts of fleecing that have occurred involving Jamaican assets during the reign of the PNP...

This likkle fraud come in here talking bout 'Market price'..

LOL !!

Fess up ! Is muss you did 'facilitate' that 'market price' acquisition...

Unfortunately for you Omar himself said they could have gotten a better price is it was not rushed..

Why was it rushed ???

There are many questions regarding both the nature of the transaction which was subject to ministerial interference AND the timing and value obtained...

If it was up to you the PJ's of the world would have an easy time of it.. then again, not knowing WHO you are, you probably have been an accomplice to the many acts of fleecing that have occurred involving Jamaican assets during the reign of the PNP...

This likkle fraud come in here talking bout 'Market price'..

LOL !!

Fess up ! Is muss you did 'facilitate' that 'market price' acquisition...
            ok ok mi caan tek di pressha!! mi konfess!! mi gilty!!! offisa... just tek mi whey... duh sah!!

Keep on with the silly political point scoring... let's see how far that approach takes your government in this crisis you like to refer to. ... meanwhile we eagerly await charges against and the conviction of Davies (according to that nincompoop companion of yours) for his "illegal" interference.

While Rome burns... Maudib fiddles... and battles valiantly against the ghosts of the past.

Jah kingdom continues to go to waste.

Sad.

• Ghosts of the past.. haunting us today..

Is juss now yuh find voice...

Where were you during the 18 years of rape...a lookout perhaps..

You are indeed sad.

Ghosts of the past.. haunting us today..

Is juss now yuh find voice...

Where were you during the 18 years of rape...a lookout perhaps..

You are indeed sad.
                Got used to the eighteen years of rape..... just getting accustomed to the eighteen months of rape from the current jokers... and counting.LOL!!

• After 18 years of rape you would be numb to minor molestation...

Try again.. how yuh juss find voice.. all know yuh nuh ansah dat question..

Yuh have some dat suddenly find voice since course change.. like unnuh was undah one rock...

Which rock yuh was undah ???

After 18 years of rape you would be numb to minor molestation...

Try again.. how yuh juss find voice.. all know yuh nuh ansah dat question..

Yuh have some dat suddenly find voice since course change.. like unnuh was undah one rock...

Which rock yuh was undah ???
                    Interesting how you claim to know of my activities and views over the past 18 or so years... who yuh wuk fa? CIA? Or yuh is a science man? LOL!!

For you... I only know of the drivel you have spewed in the year or so I've been on this board.

Get back to the trough... your fellow piglets must be missing you by now.

Whey di piglet who yuh travel wid him deh?? LOL!!!!

• Originally posted by Don1 View Post
                      I choose the side of the market to indicate the value of the asset. Davies is irrelevant.... except to JLP or PNP partisans.

1. An asset is presented for sale and 2 fierce competitors bid.

2. The 2 competing bids are similar (that does not seem to be disputed)

3. The 2 competing bids are way below the wild, uninformed guesses of so called analysts

What is an observer to believe is a reasonable price for the asset... $30m-$40m as some claim or close to the $11m or whatever that the 2 rivals bid?

That's not even a sensible matter for debate... the market determines pricing... not political analysts.

Now run along back to the trough... I'm sure there's some filthy lucre in the budget for you. LOL!!
                      Don....you expose yourself. Charges have been made, after exhaustive investigation, to the effect that a minister unlawfully and improperly intervened in a tender process that resulted in the sale of an asset at a price that many consider to be conspicuously low (even the said minister was forced to admit it!) and by your own words, the ministers involvement is irrelevant.

There are 2 things you should be appraised of.

1) The value of the asset will be properly determined.

2) The former Minister will be charged (indeed he already has been) with misconduct and that this has nothing to do with the first statement.

Further investigations by the DPP will be done to determine what (if any) criminal charges will be brought against the goodly minister. But don't confuse the two. The former minister acted unlawfully and improperly. He, by his own mutterings has tacitly admitted to acting unlawfully. Once he spoke to Mr. Branson about the tender process that fate was sealed. He does not think his intervention was improper, but I have found the moral backbone of the PNP to be as brittle and as irresolute as yours and am therefore loath to hold it to any standard.

I don't think even one as incurious as you will have the temerity to deny this.

Although as you have just been defined (incurious) and as you have already admitted.........you just don't care.
                      Last edited by Comment; April 9, 2009, 10:14 AM.

• Originally posted by Comment View Post
                        Don....you expose yourself. Charges have been made, after exhaustive investigation, to the effect that a minister unlawfully and improperly intervened in a tender process that resulted in the sale of an asset at a price that many consider to be conspicuously low (even the said minister was forced to admit it!) and by your own words, the ministers involvement is irrelevant.

I guess your wrestling mate Maudib called you to reenter the fray!!LOL!! Di two ah unno always side by side.. ah wha dis faada??

I thought the act was "illegal"?? Mere "misconduct" is not gonna cut it. Let's see the fellow criminally charged as you claim... that would get some respect.

As I said 2 days ago this intervention appears to be a mere administrative infraction by Davies ... which ministers do routinely... and I still predict that zero will come of it except for some media attention and getting sycophants like you excited.

There are 2 things you should be appraised of.

That should be "apprised". A common mistake of the inadequately educated... so you are forgiven.

1) The value of the asset will be properly determined.

Look forward to that process!

Hope the same standard obtains for all government giveaways like the giveaway recently proposed for the sugar industry to Bio Infinity and botched by the current set of jokers afflicting the country.

2) The former Minister will be charged (indeed he already has been) with misconduct and that this has nothing to do with the first statement.

Misconduct is a chimera.. political point scoring. What will he get.. a letter of censure?? Look forward to the political theater.

Further investigations by the DPP will be done to determine what (if any) criminal charges will be brought against the goodly minister. But don't confuse the two. The former minister acted unlawfully and improperly. He, by his own mutterings has tacitly admitted to acting unlawfully. Once he spoke to Mr. Branson about the tender process that fate was sealed. He does not think his intervention was improper, but I have found the moral backbone of the PNP to be as brittle and as irresolute as yours and am therefore loath to hold it to any standard.

Yes the JLP moral fibre is strong!! Witness the celebrated and mighty corruption fighter Douglas Chambers... lionized by the JLP and a compliant media.

Pity he was discovered to be corrupt from day 1 in office. How many more will be revealed?... this is surely the tip of the iceberg.

Lesson: Jamaican politicians are cut from the same cloth... so save your moral outrage for the naive.

I don't think even one as incurious as you will have the temerity to deny this.

Although as you have just been defined (incurious) and as you have already admitted.........you just don't care.
                        I'm impressed by the big words!
                        Not so much by the lack of substance therein.

Try harder.

Selah

• Sigh...........I stand completely apprised with regards my error using the word appraised........... I see you have succumbed to plucking at straws and your usual red herrings. When ones logic is as capricious and as dicey as yours is, I suppose it is only reasonable that you resort to feeble-minded triviality.

Not that this bears any relevance whatsoever to the discourse thus far but with regards the Douglas Chambers issue since you mentioned it........... I recall a certain Sangster being forced to resign. Seems to me to be a critical difference between the two administrations so far. One which has repeated itself often I might add. But a man only sees what he wants to......alas.

• Originally posted by Comment View Post
                            Sigh...........I stand completely apprised with regards my error using the word appraised........... I see you have succumbed to plucking at straws and your usual red herrings. When ones logic is as capricious and as dicey as yours is, I suppose it is only reasonable that you resort to feeble-minded triviality.

Not that this bears any relevance whatsoever to the discourse thus far but with regards the Douglas Chambers issue since you mentioned it........... I recall a certain Sangster being forced to resign. Seems to me to be a critical difference between the two administrations so far. One which has repeated itself often I might add. But a man only sees what he wants to......alas.

I thought you would appreciate my English lesson... hopefully that particular error will not be repeated.

When you come on the board with the speaky spokey stuff.. as if you are a tropical Shakespeare... expect to be slapped when you inevitably show your weaknesses in spelling or grammar.

Politicians usually resign when the dirt comes to light in the media... such a resignation is not impressive to me... as it seems to be to you.
                            What cover ups abound now?
                            We have seen only the tip of the iceberg... that's my belief and expectation.... this is Jamaica... not Singapore.

You are politically naive... or maybe just too in love with the current set of misleaders to have any independent thought.

Keep the faith!! Keep hope alive!!

• yyaawwwnnn....... irrelevant don. Try to stay on point.

• Only a year on the board.. hmm, what happen ?

Yuh was so deep in the trough you like to refer to yuh nevah even have time to post here ?

Story come to bump.