Tainted sale

Lazie: Why don't you give us the facts on this issue?

Is the CG's report telling the truth and nothing but the whole truth?
    Is Davis' defense one based on the truth and nothing but the whole truth?
    ...or are both using the truth to defend their postion and thus are not giving the whole truth?

Lazie: Help? ...please give us the whole truth?

Lazie: Why don't you give us the facts on this issue?

Is the CG's report telling the truth and nothing but the whole truth?
      Is Davis' defense one based on the truth and nothing but the whole truth?
      ...or are both using the truth to defend their postion and thus are not giving the whole truth?

Lazie: Help? ...please give us the whole truth?

The sun down south a bother yuh Karl? Don1 nuh the expert .... mek him give yuh the truth yuh want to hear.

NNN read some of the report this morning, you should have listened ... Omar was on Real Business with his ass kissers Ronnie and Ralston, but anyone could hear the spin.

Check the OCG website at a later date ... it may be posted after it is tabled in Parliament. Then yuh can dig out the truth yuh in search of.

What you should ask is if the slots were so valuable... why didn't BA bid more?

All slots are not created equal.
        Well, here is another foot in mouth problem for you ... NNN just reported on the midday news that BA wrote Omar and copied the joker that was posing as PM at time asking that he reconsidered accepting Virgin's bid and was willing to increase their bid ... but apparently Omar wasn't in dat. Rudi wha yuh say? Defending the indefensible? Or it should be selectively used?

that is not what I am suggesting. I am not even suggesting anything.

I am answering Don1 misinformation that the CG never commented on the price of the sale which he did.
          What was the CG's opinion on the value assigned the asset by Virgin?

I truly enjoy the repeat performance of Don1 inserting his foot in his mouth.. everytime you think it cannot get better he exceeds himself..

LOL !!

The poor chap is trying so hard to defend the indefensible.. his common tactic is to challenge the "industry knowledge" of people when all that is required is BASIC common sense and an understanding of just how crooked the PNP had become over their 18 year reign.. they took on the mantle of Gods they were in so long...Wannah be Gods tend to get very careless...and their minions have to rush to their defense constantly.. poor Don1...

The man argue voluminously that the sale was what we could get and 'we' just don't understand the intricacies of slot valuation.. rah, rah rah, only for Omar HIMSELF to refute it (and in a most silly manner).. "if we did'nt RUSH the deal.."

What dat mean ??? What was the rush exactly ?? Airline Slots were in danger of becoming obsolete ?

LOL !! WHOIEEE !

Attempting to defending the indefensible invariably ends in embarassment...

Don1 clearly have nuh shame..
            Rear Admiral you are in rare form.... nonsensical as usual.... but rare form.

Why you questioning me about it and you said it was not mention. First you need to accept the fact that it was in the report.

You are the one who jump the gun and a try make up now.

The sun down south a bother yuh Karl? Don1 nuh the expert .... mek him give yuh the truth yuh want to hear.

NNN read some of the report this morning, you should have listened ... Omar was on Real Business with his ass kissers Ronnie and Ralston, but anyone could hear the spin.

Check the OCG website at a later date ... it may be posted after it is tabled in Parliament. Then yuh can dig out the truth yuh in search of.

Errr, Lazie... what's was a good value for the asset in your estimation given that the CG report seems to validate that both bids were practically identical? ... $30m... like Assasin (the follower of "analysts") claims? Or a price close to what both BA and Virgin offered?

With all the political huffing and puffing... this amounts to a big, fat zero issue... nothing will come of it apart from distracting us from real issues of survival.

My prediction that Trafigura amounted to a tempest in a teacup comes to mind... this is an even sillier point scoring issue that burns energy needed for more important national matters.

As my position on Trafigura was borne out... so will this non-issue fade to nothing.

Why you questioning me about it and you said it was not mention. First you need to accept the fact that it was in the report.

You are the one who jump the gun and a try make up now.
                  I really think you have a comprehension problem. My position is that I don't know what a good market value for the asset was.... this is why there was a bidding process.

Both companies seem to have bid similar amounts... that what sets the value... not the CG or you and your analysts.

You post something from the internet indicating that Heathrow slot pairs are valued between next to zero and $30m. Indicating that there is a wide range of slot valuation.

Then you claim that Air Jamaica's slots are valued at the top without proving why.

You need to defend that silly, uninformed argument.

Well, here is another foot in mouth problem for you ... NNN just reported on the midday news that BA wrote Omar and copied the joker that was posing as PM at time asking that he reconsidered accepting Virgin's bid and was willing to increase their bid ... but apparently Omar wasn't in dat. Rudi wha yuh say? Defending the indefensible? Or it should be selectively used?
                    Heh Heh just come bout. Nice debate, have fi read everything. You seem to de pon a roll though. The quote can be used anytime the shoe fits therefore, no copyright infringement.

Errr, Lazie... what's was a good value for the asset in your estimation given that the CG report seems to validate that both bids were practically identical? ... $30m... like Assasin (the follower of "analysts") claims? Or a price close to what both BA and Virgin offered?

With all the political huffing and puffing... this amounts to a big, fat zero issue... nothing will come of it apart from distracting us from real issues of survival.

My prediction that Trafigura amounted to a tempest in a teacup comes to mind... this is an even sillier point scoring issue that burns energy needed for more important national matters.

As my position on Trafigura was borne out... so will this non-issue fade to nothing.
                      The CG report listed some acts that Omar breached .. if yuh see that as silly, then. As you stated you couldn't listen to Emily this morning because what they were doing was boring, yet now yuh want to argue from a position of ignorance?

As for Trafiguria, the fact that the Dutch investigations indicated that Jamaican gov't officials were bribed says alot. The problem is the fraternity called the JCF didn't have the balls to launch an investigation. In real world countries entities like Scotland Yard, FBI etc would have done something ... the JCF only know fi shoot people and claim a shootout.

Please don't misquote what I posted

Here it is
                        "Deloitte has calculated that in Europe the most valuable landing slots are those at London Heathrow, followed by Charles de Gaulle, Gatwick and Frankfurt. Based on a recent transaction the implied value of a pair of peak time slots at London Heathrow is currently worth between £25 and £30 million3. The value of slots varies primarily depending on the time of day they are for."

Now who is misquoting? Where did you get that 0-35 million price qoute?

Now use your own judgement. Where did I say Air Jamaica was value at the top? Show me where.

Now who is spining?

Apology is accepted in advance.

Please don't misquote what I posted

Here it is
                          "Deloitte has calculated that in Europe the most valuable landing slots are those at London Heathrow, followed by Charles de Gaulle, Gatwick and Frankfurt. Based on a recent transaction the implied value of a pair of peak time slots at London Heathrow is currently worth between £25 and £30 million3. The value of slots varies primarily depending on the time of day they are for."

Now who is misquoting? Where did you get that 0-35 million price qoute?

Now use your own judgement. Where did I say Air Jamaica was value at the top? Show me where.

Now who is spining?

Apology is accepted in advance.
                          Man Don1 spinning so much him a expose himself

The CG report listed some acts that Omar breached .. if yuh see that as silly, then. As you stated you couldn't listen to Emily this morning because what they were doing was boring, yet now yuh want to argue from a position of ignorance?

As for Trafiguria, the fact that the Dutch investigations indicated that Jamaican gov't officials were bribed says alot. The problem is the fraternity called the JCF didn't have the balls to launch an investigation. In real world countries entities like Scotland Yard, FBI etc would have done something ... the JCF only know fi shoot people and claim a shootout.
                            List those acts, Sir Lazie?

Can you post where the "Dutch investigations" indicated that Jamaican officials were bribed?
                              I seem to have missed that report and would love to see it.

If the Dutch can establish bribery and presumably presented the evidence to the GOJ... why weren't these officials charged?
                              Once there is credible evidence of bribery I am absolutely certain that the GOJ would prosecute that to the max.... indeed that's what the law requires of them.

Your argument that the JLP government (fired up after years in the wilderness) did not have the balls to launch an investigation, strains credulity past the breaking point. That's simply ludicrous!

List those acts, Sir Lazie?
                                Even if I listed them you wouldn't be satisfied. When the report is posted on the CG's site read it.