Jamaica's killer cops... check the video

Suh its okay fi the police just come with all guns blazing pon yuh uptown friends tuh? Or such a strategy is only fi dem likke ghetto boys? Shouldn't the police take steps to apprehend a suspect first? If as the witness said, it was the other youth had the gun, how come as the mother claimed, her son's stomach was shot up? If it was the other youth with the gun, how come the police stepped on his throat and shot him in the head?
    Apprehend a man with a gun in his hand? How do you suggest they do that? Well if Kenrick was standing beside him how hard is that scenario to fathom? Sorry him haffi dead too but he made a bad choice by accompanying the gunman and don't tell mi seh him neva know him was a gunman cause he had the gun in his hand in plain view.

Kenrick was in the wrong place at the wrong time... Kenrick was running witha rough crowd and (with all due respect to his family )maybe Kenrick had what was coming... yes, harsh, but you cyaan a heng wid man who goin have a gun in full view of the security forces...Kenrick friend was stupid! Kenrick should have chosen his friends better..

The problem though is when the real innocents, like the 5 yr old girl Dr Gomes mentioned, get cut down in the cross-fire and the random and ruthless unleashing of bullets. The "collateral damage" is what gives the police the bad name and image they have, that make the people uncooperative and makes the policing ultimately harder... it is a vicious cycle that they have to put and end to.

police say he had a gun, so, he had a gun.

BUD!!!
        The eye witness said one of the guys had a gun. So it was not only police that said. . .
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If the yute had a gun, he deserves to die!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            If the yute had a gun, he deserves to die!
            Since when is possession of a gun deserving of a death sentence? The witness didn't say he attempted or fired at the police. Futhermore, were the 2 of them holding the same gun? A suh dat deh gun heavy?

Since when is possession of a gun deserving of a death sentence? The witness didn't say he attempted or fired at the police.
              Yuh acting as if the police stopped the man found the gun on him and then shot him. He was roaming the streets with gun in hand. The witness said he never got a chance to fire at the police not that he never attempted to. He said they shine di light on thdem and he spun round with the gun in his hand.

People must stop support the shoot first mentality of the JCF .. ..but as long as they are getting the unyeilding support of people who think killing these ni ggas is the solution, they surely will do what they do best.

Police firing their weapons must be a last resort ... but y'all obviously won't understand that.

People must stop support the shoot first mentality of the JCF .. ..but as long as they are getting the unyeilding support of people who think killing these ni ggas is the solution, they surely will do what they do best.

Police firing their weapons must be a last resort ... but y'all obviously won't understand that.
                  So they should have waited to be fired on before taking action? What is unyielding about my support? You are judging the police based on reputation I am judging them based on this single incident.

So they should have waited to be fired on before taking action?
                    This is not a comedy thread BT. Once they saw the suspicious men, they would have their guns aimed at them .. fine. Did they tell the one with the gun .. to drop the gun? If they did and he refused, how about just shooting him in the leg?

Unuh fi stop defend almshouse ... y'all seem to miss the fact that there was one gun, yet the 2 men were killed? Y'all missed the part in the clip that they indicated that the police put him foot in the youth's neck and shot him in the head?

This is not a comedy thread BT. Once they saw the suspicious men, they would have their guns aimed at them .. fine. Did they tell the one with the gun .. to drop the gun? If they did and he refused, how about just shooting him in the leg?
                      Yo yuh a watch too much movie my yute. Tell him to drop the gun? Shoot him in the leg? A wha di

"In part, we work for a criminal organisation as well" - Mark Shields

How do you come by that question? It makes no sense whatsoever.

Come again.

Okay, I can understand the bud mentality of the police force. But Brickie, a lot more was said in that clip. Are you comfortable with the rest? Is Mark Shields lying?

Do you believe the Asst. Commish about what happens in a shoot out? Do you believe it is enuff to say the police are "obligated" to do whatever? What actually takes place in real life?

This thread is useless. It is senseless to argue about whether or not our police force is a murderous and criminal one. The evidence is clear and overwhelming!

Okay, I can understand the bud mentality of the police force. But Brickie, a lot more was said in that clip. Are you comfortable with the rest? Is Mark Shields lying?

Do you believe the Asst. Commish about what happens in a shoot out? Do you believe it is enuff to say the police are "obligated" to do whatever? What actually takes place in real life?
                            I specifically addressed the incident involving Kenrick and the eyewitness. Including that in the documentary didn't support the claim of the police as a lawless, murderous entity. It should not have been included. I did not attempt to refute any other claims made in the piece

Suh stepping on an injuried man's neck and shooting him in the head nuh murder?

Okay. Clearly, some of us looking an argument where there really is no need for one.

Fact is, there are ruthless criminals roaming thru the country. Some of them work with the JCF.