Jamaica's killer cops... check the video
Kenrick was in the wrong place at the wrong time... Kenrick was running witha rough crowd and (with all due respect to his family )maybe Kenrick had what was coming... yes, harsh, but you cyaan a heng wid man who goin have a gun in full view of the security forces...Kenrick friend was stupid! Kenrick should have chosen his friends better..
The problem though is when the real innocents, like the 5 yr old girl Dr Gomes mentioned, get cut down in the cross-fire and the random and ruthless unleashing of bullets. The "collateral damage" is what gives the police the bad name and image they have, that make the people uncooperative and makes the policing ultimately harder... it is a vicious cycle that they have to put and end to.Peter R
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postpolice say he had a gun, so, he had a gun.
BUD!!!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Hortical View PostIf the yute had a gun, he deserves to die!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSince when is possession of a gun deserving of a death sentence? The witness didn't say he attempted or fired at the police.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostYuh acting as if the police stopped the man found the gun on him and then shot him. He was roaming the streets with gun in hand. The witness said he never got a chance to fire at the police not that he never attempted to. He said they shine di light on thdem and he spun round with the gun in his hand.
Police firing their weapons must be a last resort ... but y'all obviously won't understand that."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostPeople must stop support the shoot first mentality of the JCF .. ..but as long as they are getting the unyeilding support of people who think killing these ni ggas is the solution, they surely will do what they do best.
Police firing their weapons must be a last resort ... but y'all obviously won't understand that.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostSo they should have waited to be fired on before taking action?
Unuh fi stop defend almshouse ... y'all seem to miss the fact that there was one gun, yet the 2 men were killed? Y'all missed the part in the clip that they indicated that the police put him foot in the youth's neck and shot him in the head?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThis is not a comedy thread BT. Once they saw the suspicious men, they would have their guns aimed at them .. fine. Did they tell the one with the gun .. to drop the gun? If they did and he refused, how about just shooting him in the leg?
Okay, I can understand the bud mentality of the police force. But Brickie, a lot more was said in that clip. Are you comfortable with the rest? Is Mark Shields lying?
Do you believe the Asst. Commish about what happens in a shoot out? Do you believe it is enuff to say the police are "obligated" to do whatever? What actually takes place in real life?
This thread is useless. It is senseless to argue about whether or not our police force is a murderous and criminal one. The evidence is clear and overwhelming!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOkay, I can understand the bud mentality of the police force. But Brickie, a lot more was said in that clip. Are you comfortable with the rest? Is Mark Shields lying?
Do you believe the Asst. Commish about what happens in a shoot out? Do you believe it is enuff to say the police are "obligated" to do whatever? What actually takes place in real life?
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostI specifically addressed the incident involving Kenrick and the eyewitness. Including that in the documentary didn't support the claim of the police as a lawless, murderous entity. It should not have been included. I did not attempt to refute any other claims made in the piece"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)