thread.
The subject is Bob Marley and I quote Bricktop)
"Take away the locks and ganja smoking and you would never have heard of Bob Marley. Not a prolific lyricist. Prolific songwriter. And unnuh a talk bout nursery rhyme? Bob had his fair share of nursery rhyme lyrics. Not to mention he became known internationally for a cover tune."
"A fake? Where yuh see me say anything like that? All I am saying is that the phenomenon that is Bob Marley was due to image more than anything else."
So was Bob Marley a creation of a clever and successful marketing strategy? a "Menudo" or sorts? or was he indeed truly a genius of reggae whose music would have brought him to the fore regardless?
The subject is Bob Marley and I quote Bricktop)
"Take away the locks and ganja smoking and you would never have heard of Bob Marley. Not a prolific lyricist. Prolific songwriter. And unnuh a talk bout nursery rhyme? Bob had his fair share of nursery rhyme lyrics. Not to mention he became known internationally for a cover tune."
"A fake? Where yuh see me say anything like that? All I am saying is that the phenomenon that is Bob Marley was due to image more than anything else."
So was Bob Marley a creation of a clever and successful marketing strategy? a "Menudo" or sorts? or was he indeed truly a genius of reggae whose music would have brought him to the fore regardless?