For Mosiah and others about Vaz

Whether it's Arnett, Jones Town, Backbush, Lizard Town, Mud Town, Rema, Tel Aviv, Jungle 12, Range, Granville, Sufferers Heights, Railway or etc etc etc where ever.... people should get services according to their needs.
    These are places that can destabilize Jamaica... they need special attention in my opinion.

Because an MP has access to state funds through a relationship with the PM and directs those funds to his constituency for obvious reasons... are we to celebrate that activity as you do incessantly?

We leave that partisan celebration to you.
    Sounding bitter Don1. Every MP has access to the Constituency Development Fund all they have to do is put forth their proposal suh nuh bother with the the implications bout relationship with the PM. Yuh comrade Fitz Jackson praised the PM for making the funds available.

"people should get services according to their needs."

Suh why the bickering about the efforts in West Portland? It has been said time and again that the worst roads in Jamaica were in Portland, does "people should get services according to their needs" apply here?

Some people who didn't have electricity and water have access to it now, does "people should get services according to their needs" apply here?

Where was the outrage from you when the beloved Omar Davies "run wid it"?

'Some people who didn't have electricity and water have access to it now, does "people should get services according to their needs" apply here?"

and guess what? As poor as they are they are paying for it.

Vaz has definitely done more than the average person for his constituents in moving them forward. Ulterior motive or not, he has done more. Yes some of it, is what SHOULD be done, but when you not even getting that from the majority of politicians it becomes a reason to be happy.

Is it really going to make a difference? I bet you will misunderstand it again.

Well the least you can do is try to explain.

Okay, let's put certain things behind us:

Yes, no MP since independence has worked as hard as Daryl Vaz in that constituency.

Yes, Daryl has brought many projects to the area.

Yes, Daryl has brought light, road, water, probably housing, cell phone and whatever else to the area.

Those facts were never in dispute, at least not by me, but you somehow chose to run with them.

What I was simply saying is this - it's is high time that we move past elections where the platform for the candidates is who can bring road, light and water to the constituency. And I mean any constituency, I was not singleing out West Portland.

I think those things are necessary (never said they weren't) but they should form part of a national program to deliver these basic necessities to everyone. (Yes, I know money tight and whatever.) Do you know the JPS has a Rural Electrification Program? I wonder if they only take orders from politicians?!?

I want to see MP and those aspiring to be start to deal with the human resource. And this goes for every last one of them, not just Daryl Vaz. What are they doing to uplift the people themselves, to educate them, to move them away from colonial times, every slavery times? Many generations, rural and inner city, have not changed for decades! Where are the meaningful jobs? Why are market people still packing themselves on top of cocoa, dasheen and banana for that dangerous passage to Coronation Market, another hell hole itself? Why must our people live like that?

Yes, we need road to get the people to school and water to make sure dem doan go school green (or orange). But can we have a non-partisan approach to these basic needs instead of the usual "I gwine fix unnu road!"

I don't expect you to understand this, Assasin. If you don't disappoint me, then yuh on yuh own.

but mosiah...the people NEED to have those things before you can go on the other things...now that they have them sure...it should not be an issue going forward certainly in that constituency.

i note that certain things have been overlooked for decades....too true. i still say that many persons eyes were opened and they were suddenly aware how bad the situation was only after the former government was voted out.

I see yuh gave this some thought to wriggle out of it. In your post yesterday it certainly came across as if the work was no big deal.
                  The journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step. In order for investment to take place, potential investors would love to see certain infrastructure in place .... like roads, light and water.

"But can we have a non-partisan approach to these basic needs instead of the usual "I gwine fix unnu road!"

Pity NNN off the air. Vaz was interviewed after the election and pointed out that in areas that were loyal to the PNP, they got their roads fixed, no wonder he ran under the slogan performance over loyalty.

In your post yesterday it certainly came across as if the work was no big deal.
                    Bring the facts, Lazie. Show me how I gave that impression.

Thanks!

Gamma? Gamma, is that you?!?

Gamma, yes they need them first, I acknowledge that. But if the whole issue was part of a national program and not a tool to be used come election time, I think we could have moved past that onto bigger things!

Basically, all I am saying is, I long for the day when politicians can concentrate on other things than road and water.

If one should exhume those Jamaicans who died in the 60s, 70s, and 80s, they would be surprised that our politicians are still campaigning on those things.

Bring the facts, Lazie. Show me how I gave that impression.

Thanks!
                        http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...81&postcount=9

You're Welcome!

Let me help you Lazie.

Perhaps, but high time our politicking moves away from such issues and deal with the real advancement of our people as a people, as families as a productive generation, basically as human resource.

Road, water, light and dem tings should be part of a national, non-partisan program, regardless of the party.
                          Where does that mention dat di road dem not important? Or all the other things that Assasin has implied I said?!?

No wonder we will be talking about road and water for the next thousand years!

Is that the proof? Proof of what?!?!?

Indeed, I still ask - what have they done for the people, other than give them road and water?

That question is still relevant, and it goes for all the other politicians, regardless of the colour!

Let me help you Lazie.

Where does that mention dat di road dem not important? Or all the other things that Assasin has implied I said?!?

No wonder we will be talking about road and water for the next thousand years!
                              The reality is if there are good roads it won't be an issue, don't it? Yes, it would be good to hear our politicians talk about issues such as education, energy etc, but one can only play the cards they're dealt.

yeah man...me same one. don't think for a moment that i am happy that water and light are still campaign issues i am disgusted by it, but these are the facts and the fact is that for people not getting light and water is a HUGE improvement which hopefully has raised the bar, however minimally.

i know what it was like not to get running water and to have to go to standpipe so i can fully understand how those people feel.