For Mosiah and others about Vaz

Sass, I am not here to try and insult you. But when you talk about something that I have already admitted to and you keep repeating it as if I haven't, then what is the problem? Either yuh cyaan read or yuh cyaan undastan? Which is it?

Did I at any point say that the people should not get basic services? Find it and show mi! Yuh know how to cut and paste, right?

Sass, yuh nuh know when fi walk away? You should realize by now that you can force the ass to the water ... getting it to drink is another thing. It is clear by all reports Vaz has been working, waste yuh time trying to explain reality to a few disgruntled comrades.

Oh, so yuh don't frigging know! But yuh know bout everything else, doh! "When you were there." - how many donkey years was dat, Sass?

You have proven my point.

Thanks!

The least you could do for yuh bredren is to explain my point to him. If you don't understand it also (surprise!) I would be happy to make it again.

Funny that Sass wouldn't even ask me to explain my point, but chose instead to make it for me with his posts, while thinking he is refuting it!

So parochial! When did this ever become an inner city versus Portland debate?

Well if that is the case why take it out of the equation?

It is sad but when you don't get your road repair and you have to carry water pon your head from river, that part of the package and I know it bun you, I maybe many of us would not like to say good things about Vaz but the man working. Take a look at another JLP neigbour Tarn Peralto and tell me what he has accomplished? I will judge their work individually and if I think somoene is working I will not be afraid to say so, if him a PNP or JLP.

Take what out of the equation? Settle down and go read my very first posts and save yourself the embarrassment! You are arguing about something that no one else is talking about!!!

OK I am sorry. Can you please explain your point

It not either or but either way it is "a waste of state fund"

resource is limited and choices have to be made. When Don1 said the government should spare no effort to move into Arnett because them have peace but him calling investing in water and road in West Portland government waste?

a nuh mi embarrass. You can't bring yourself to say Daryl Vaz is working and representing the people.

Get over it Mo.

I don't profess to know but my former mentor is now the VP at Buff Bay high.

What is your point?

It not either or but either way it is "a waste of state fund"

resource is limited and choices have to be made. When Don1 said the government should spare no effort to move into Arnett because them have peace but him calling investing in water and road in West Portland government waste?
                          Whether it's Arnett, Jones Town, Backbush, Lizard Town, Mud Town, Rema, Tel Aviv, Jungle 12, Range, Granville, Sufferers Heights, Railway or etc etc etc where ever.... people should get services according to their needs.
                          These are places that can destabilize Jamaica... they need special attention in my opinion.

Because an MP has access to state funds through a relationship with the PM and directs those funds to his constituency for obvious reasons... are we to celebrate that activity as you do incessantly?

We leave that partisan celebration to you.

It is not misuse of funds when it is invested in the inner city but investing in Reach falls and setting up the Portland Fund is misuse of Funds. I will remember that when unnu post bout developing inner cities. Most of the money for the water development comes from the Constituency Development Fund. Call it what you want but the people are starved for proper representation.
                            Are you from Portland perchance?

So because places have no crime they must not get special attention even when the community is the biggest producer of Blue Mountain coffee and have no roads. Fix the road and give some of the junglist work in the coffee plantation.

Did you realise that some MP haven't used their constituency development fund yet? you have any idea how many people from these go live inna the ghettos of Kingston and turn Gunmen? If you can give them service they might not. it would be wise to get some of the people out of the ghetto instead of more moving in.

Imagine if Portia Simpson did do the same for her constituency?

The priority is different and everybody think their project is the most important. Vaz has been working in Portland before he became a MP so how do you explain that? He has had many fund raisers in Kingston for Portland but you wouldn't know that as you have no interest.

Because you didn't read my post before I will tell that I spent most of my life in South East Mary and West Portland. That is where many of my relatives and friends live. Every trip I make to Jamaica I visit West Portland and South East St.Mary.

I later moved to Kingston, Runaway Bay and Mobay but my name is still known in those communities.