• Luciano charged

Posted: 2009-03-30 16:44:36

Reggae artiste Luciano has been charged with harbouring a fugitive.

He was charged a short while ago by Half-Way Tree police and bail is being arranged for him.

Earlier today, Senior Resident Magistrate Glen Brown ordered that Luciano be charged or released by tomorrow, following an habeas corpus application that was filed in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s court by Luciano's attorney, Delano Franklyn.

Luciano has been in police custody since last week after a shoot-out with a wanted man and the security forces at the artiste’s home.

Investigators have been investigating whether there was a link between Luciano and the man who was wanted by the police for between 8 and 10 murders.

The probe stems from a shootout last Wednesday between the wanted man, Andrew Senior, and the police at the entertainer’s house and studio at Westminster Crescent, St. Andrew.

The police say during questioning last week Luciano denied knowing that Senior was being sought in connection with criminal activities.

all i would say is i expected better from luciano, a man who is a recipient of a high honor from the country... him fi know better and do better...

His public image, at least what I have seen, is of an upfull and righteous man. This development is certainly at odds with it.

he certainly started out that way upful and righteous but there are too many issues with luciano to call his rep into question...

As much as his image has been a certain he has always had questionnable people around him from his days with Ricky Trooper and the big sound.

Shameful! His positive image is declining just like the quality of his contemporary albums.

whats with Ricky? Ricky is not a bad guy... dont watch the hype.. I think we might be holding Luciana to a higher standard than our politicians, pastors, and prime ministers and opposition leaders. Not to mention many so call upstanding business folks and officials.

What is with Ricky? The man dem did roll with NUFF bad boy. That is exactly why Luci get beaten the other day.

Trooper is harmless... again if it is what you said Lici would not get beaten..

Are you joking?

Luci got beaten because of the badness the henchman dem keep up years ago. The victim see him a skin off him teeth the other day, him head take him and him decide to get him revenge.

Both him, Trooper and Kartel move with some very questionnable individuals from Christopher Columbus town and it is well known. Mi see trooper entourage already a keep up them foolishness....

Next ting you going to tell me is nuh bad man never move round Jaro sound.

Mi nuh really business who him choose fi hang out wit a fi him problem dat the sad thing is he aint put out nothing worth listening to since bout '96

Him occasionally put out one or two strong singles, but his albums naw sey nuttin.

His content has not been at the same level as in the past. Heard a couple decent tunes from him on some of the one drop juggling riddims, but not much. Has a tune called Fire and Ice that is not too bad.

No not saying that and understand where you are comming from. I am saying you could say the same of every artist. From Barrignton Levy to Peter Metro. If you come from out of the struggle you will have people around you who come from out of the struggle and roll certain way. The question is what is the obligation of the individual. Once he is not going on works with him or intimidating people that fine. What Kartel dem keep up is over the line.

too much albums and too much work with producers. Bushman has done better work.