So Charlie Wilson from the Gap Band

• So Charlie Wilson from the Gap Band

is back? Heard something new from him this morning and thought it sounded good ... kinda sound like the new stalkers anthem still ... but ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eutrk...eature=related

I heard it on the Steve Harvey Show. I don't like it. I dislike it when singers our age try to write their lyrics in today's hip-hop vernacular.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I heard it on the Steve Harvey Show. I don't like it. I dislike it when singers our age try to write their lyrics in today's hip-hop vernacular.
      Wait.. we a listen the same thing? Thats where I heard it too. You and Charlie Wilson a the same age? I see nothing wrong with it. Better than singing how she reminds him of his jeep.

hasn't he been around for a while? "my name is charlie, last name wilson....."

Have to listen to Nephew Tommy every morning. His prank calls are hilarious and so is his "Tips". I am still laughing about his "W" problems. The song has a nice beat; the subject is ok; but I don't like how he develops the story (which doesn't make any sense). It's still better than the trash that these young R & B singers are putting out today though. NeYo is in a class by himself as a writer and composer.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

hasn't he been around for a while? "my name is charlie, last name wilson....."
            Thats about 3 years now.

i know...if we are talking about the gap band....then he has been around since that break (read gap) in the band......heheheheh i slay me....