Vaz Speaks

What have Montague and Vaz done for the people, other than give dem light and water?
    Light and water very important - Portland people like fi bathe, wash and cook . I'm coming by your house to lock off your water supply for 18 days - then you'll understand.

All the above answers avoid the point I am trying to make, and or suggest you did not understand my post.

Yes, light and water are important. And yes, the PNP failed in puttingin these basic essentials. But what next? How many more elections are we going to have where road and light are the platforms of our candidates?!?

We need to put in those things as we are capable and stop using them to pull votes. More important things to deal with! Yuh see mi, Willi? So, where did my post get you to come with all of this:

MO

You are exhibiting the samesilly behaviour I hear coming from the PNP.
      They blame the losses on everything but themselves...JLP phantom gangs, vote buying, lack of a "socialist" philosophy, simplistic voters, etc.

The REAL reason is the past 18 years of increasingly uncaring PNP rule and downright theivery. its not that the voters LOVE the JLP, its that they are fed up with TODAY's PNP. PJ caused nuff of these peroblems and compounded it by installing Portia as the only hope. PNP is simply a vote catching machine that run out of ideas.

They need to wheel and come again with great humility and tangible caring for the people. They need to rediscover the passion to server.

You and I feel the same way about Vaz....BUT...we MUST give him credit for this passion to serve in Portland...even if he has an ulterior motive, he forces himself to do the WORK. PNP is by and large too lazy to do actual work.
      So, Sass, they walk their constituencies and hug babies. What next? And don't tell bout di PNP. They are history and deserve to be! What next!?!!

well...for west portland based on what is happening it ought to be less of an issue....nuh suh?

well...for west portland based on what is happening it ought to be less of an issue....nuh suh? at least dem get water

Well crime was not an issue except the one certain people is accused of.
            Give West Portland credit for that.

Take a look at Buff Bay and you will see an town ripe for growth. This is a clean town with a lot of community work. The once triving blue mountain coffee is no longer thriving, and I can go down the list of negitive things that happen under the last 10 years of Ennis so it not only water but those are basic human services, so Mo can gwaan talk. The issue is not light and water but none representation under the PNP so mek Mosiah gwaan.

you feel strongly about this, no?

doesn't surprise me that you are on your own biased outlook.

carry on!

it maybe bias but you have to admit to the kind of representation that was provided first before you can get to ideal situation. Even Errol Ennis the former MP admit that he was the cause the PNP lost as he didn't do well in his last years.

Until you can put the blame as why providing basic services seems to be suce a novel idea then you can talk bout representation.

Oh, I agreed with that somewhere else, ie the point about infrastructure being fundamental.

I was addressing other points you made. Maybe I misunderstod?

Have I admitted to that already? Take off your shower specs and read my post with an open mind - slowly.

That is exactly what I am talking about, the parochial, short-term, lack of vision kind of politicians who are only looking for the next election. Time we move past that, Sass!

Yeah I have to put on shower specs because in the last 10 years of Ennis and Harry Douglas in neigbouring Southeast St.Mary the people was reduced to no representation at all.

There was a flood at one of my brethren house and Harry Douglas came and told the news media that the people were squatters and that was a lie.That is the kind of representation these people have to put up with. I am sorry to tell you but these parties need to know these people they put out to represent the people, not only in the halls of Kingston.

It doesn't matter one bit who represent me as long as they put proper structure in place. Just try and follow what Vaz as been doing. Take of your dislike blinkers for a second. The man just get USAID to do a project for farmers in the Buff Bay valley. While the timing is suspect but this is something that is needed and that area is a PNP area as well. About 8 month ago the Minister of Agriculture was at the opening of some seed plant(call it what they will) at Buff Bay. Vaz is one of the lead person on the Portland development committee going over investment and touring with Lee Chin, Butch Stewart and others who are investing in Portland. Rhodd the other MP in East Portland is not on the the committee(why?).

The fact is you have no idea what is going on yet you think your mind is open.

I hope they are paying you for this blinkered propaganda.