• music lovers PLEASE PLEASE

check out pamela williams!

any links?

pamela williams is good...(listening to her right now in the background)

BUT: Jamaicas' own Tony Greene sounds very very sweet!!

Check out Tony Green

(shoooot.... where is Historian when we need him!)

she's a "saxtress" and an artist here.....

http://www.pamelawilliamsthesaxtress...rtGallery.html

Very nice... very very nice... worthwhile adding to the cd collection...

she has a version of teddy p's "close the door"....man of man!!!!

HL give me a link nuh? I didn't know Pamela Williams nor Tony Green...on youtube I see what looks like several Anthony Greens and I see Tony Green playing guitar with somebody named Gipsy (sic) ... who is the "real" Tony Green?

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...ndid=293953385

Tony Greene

Not oftenly talked about but the quality speaks for itself.

Good music Gamma. I see you on the front Porch cock up you foot with a glass a wine and listen.

wait deh...yuh a spy 'pon mi?!!! yuh tun stalker now!?

No man you nuh listen them ting deh inna dancehall. You have fi mek sure you get every cord and note and some blessed cool breeze a pass through.

Thanks for the link...

one of the real untold talent in Ja music.

gamma, she is absolutely brilliant... i first heard of her from another saxophonist who plays with the whispers... met him on a flight as he was going to play at the inauguration ball... he told me that she was the saxaphonist on the patti labelle, teena marie's version of 'secret garden'... he raved about her and told me to check out her music...

tony greene i have never heard about but will check him out too... i love the horns in music... i have always wondered why jamaican music have abandoned that section of the music since its so melodic and adds richness to the music...